Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
great location, great stay. i will definitely look at staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westalke

Nice

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The only thing we that went wrong was one of the elevators broke but they was getting people out to fix it other then that its a nice hotel an I would stay there again. Oh yeah did find it to be a bottle Noisy you could here alk the doors closing an people walking up an down the hall way but its all good it is a hotel an the matress was not alk that comfortable for being a new hotel I'm the area they need to get that issue fixed but I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the casinos

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: the location and the price
Cons: elevator, if equipment is not working give discount. elevator noise room should be discounted.
Location: casinis
new hotel coffee pot now working, elevator not working we had the room next to the elevator and it was very loud. nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Great Stay.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very good experience.Clean and big rooms.Good people at the front desk and breakfast you have too many options to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Price. Cleanliness.Comfort.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Very close to everything. (shopping, restaurants, casinos, etc.)
Would definitely stay here again. Everything you need for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay that worked well for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Scary elevator. Breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice new hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: New hotel with spacious rooms and beds. Good breakfast.
Cons: A walking path for the dog would be a must.
Location: Nice location in Lake Charles, it's a growing city and the parks nearby are pleasants.
It was a pleasant experience in la quinta Lake Charles. The hotel is fairly new and the rooms are clean and spacious. The only inconvenient was to have only one chair in the room. Also there is no walking path when you have a dog. The breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Mary Jane

Enjoyed our Stay on our pre-holiday Get-a-way

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Easy checkin, Nice staff who Gave restaurant recommendation. Good parking. Easy access to room. Good dog walking area with station with bags. Easy access to historic Lake Charles and to casinos. Enjoyed shopping, restaurants, Enjoyed gourmet hotdogs. Amazingly good time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels