Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

No pool.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
There was no pool. My room was not cleaned after one night. A few more pillow would be nice. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was not ready untill 7.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles

construction chaos

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Hire new staff, no manager on duty
Location: Street was under construction also, hard to get to hotel, parking lot was dirty and full of building material
workers passing right by my front door with wheelbarrels and talking as loud as they could, very early in the morning. Lost water to our room in the morning could not shower or use toilet. No pool, no dining area. just alot of noise the entire day 8-5. Hotel clerks did not show any concern for my displeasure. Left after the first night, a total disaster. Would not recommend this hotel. The right thing to do would have been to notify me when I booked. I would have passed on this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Lake Charles. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marcus wedding

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a family wedding. This hotel was conveniently located to church and reception. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to casinos

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Easy check in and check out, comfy room, clean towels, great location, and the best breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Great room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by AISHYA

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, Decent hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but the area is under a lot of construction. It's about 5 minutes from the Golden Nugget casino. However, the customer service was TERRIBLE. I also did not like that people could have their pets walking around freely. We were told that we could have a late check out by person who checked us in for 2pm and that she would make sure to document that in the notes. We made plans around having a late checkout. When it came time for checkout, conveniently what we were told was not documented or honored by the manager! Very poor customer service!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shiela from Galveston

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable but some quirks. No toilet paper holder or towel holders. That was odd. Layout of rooms was a bit different as well. We were unable to find our room (108) as the rooms ended at 109 on one hall and began with 110-111 on the next and went up... but a few lower numbers were at the end. Didn't make any sense. Just move the room numbers from the doors and put them in order!Overall it was a nice hotel. Executive suite was quite large. Pool area looked nice but would be very loud due to road construction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again!

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's very nice and convenient to the casino. Will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels