Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: it had a shower and bed and tv
Cons: the breakfast was disappointing. The service lady washed out the waffle mix container in the toilet room next to our table.rolls
Location: location was fine.
hotel was very dated.mattress had a sunken spot in it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location was great, right next door to where my meeting was held (that hotel would have been $20 more/night). I wish I'd brought a swimsuit, the pool looked very nice & inviting!
Cons: The wall lamps didn't work, but all the other lights in the room did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants going into room.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Ants
When I was leaving, I noticed Ants going into room. Going back to Galveston, I noticed ants in my car. I must have been part over ant hill. when I spoke to manager next day, she told me she could do nothing about it. I told her then she would understand if I did not stay there anymore. All I wanted was a comped room. I had to spray ant killer in car. went to store to buy a can.I have stayed here more than once, so I thought it was a good place to stay. If you like ants in car and room, its perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Visiting family in the area

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Older hotel needs updates and poor cleaning. Upon entering our room only 2 towels and soap from previous guest left on the tub. Carpet nasty with lots of stains. Air conditioner old and didn't work properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to a conference I attended.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It needs to be up dated. Didn't have a gift shop, where you could buy snacks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms.
Cons: Property looks old and tired.
Location: Great location and plenty of restaurants.
La Quinta's problem is it's the oldest property surrounded by newer and nicer properties. So its appearance is obviously dated and the buildings look old. But the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable, which is all we needed. Another plus is there are lots of restaurants all around it. Which is especially nice since their complimentary breakfast is pretty skimpy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Easy to get to and a nice stay. That's all I have to say. We enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruin vaca

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Slipped and hurt my leg first night. 2nd day took forever to get trash and new towels 3rd night cleaned room and left door opened not a happy camper
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Overnight stay on a long trip.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: The breakfast. Not stocked...had to ask for a spoon.
Location: Don't know...passing through.
I arrived late to find a clerk that was not familiar with customers that book with Expedia. She double charged me. I was too tired to debate her so I waited until the next morning to talk to the day shift clerk. It was resolved, but it took some insistence on my part to get it done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
the room was dirty, outside balcony some neighbors talking late after midnight, same person working at front desk, cleaning rest room and breakfast kitchenette