Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Easy to get to and a nice stay. That's all I have to say. We enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruin vaca

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Slipped and hurt my leg first night. 2nd day took forever to get trash and new towels 3rd night cleaned room and left door opened not a happy camper
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Overnight stay on a long trip.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: The breakfast. Not stocked...had to ask for a spoon.
Location: Don't know...passing through.
I arrived late to find a clerk that was not familiar with customers that book with Expedia. She double charged me. I was too tired to debate her so I waited until the next morning to talk to the day shift clerk. It was resolved, but it took some insistence on my part to get it done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Freeway access but needs upgrades

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and close to interstate.
Cons: Needs upgrades
The staff and those working the front desk were excellent and courteous. Very polite and very helpful and friendly. The room definitely needs some upgrades. The a/c unit wouldn't cool the room to my liking, and I woke up sweating. Had to get up and turn it on high, only to wake up later to the same thing. The drain in the bathroom sink was very slow to drain, would fill with water and sit awhile before going down. Otherwise all was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was great everyone was very helpful and willing to give there best to accomplish what we needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Close to ballpark

Posted May 2, 2016
This hotel was close to Frasch Park. Easy to get to from I10. Was clean but older. The bathroom smells old but again clean. The staff was very friendly and they have a hot free breakfast. It was good enough for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

hotel conditions:

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: The bed was Okay to sleep in. Low price
Cons: Complete renovation of the facility. Needs maintenance work
Location: There was a Waffle House across the street. Gas station is also near.
Condition of Hotel is run down. weatherstripping on room 135 is coming off, some of it missing; woodwork on the canopy at the entrance is deteriorating. Food available in the breakfast area was limited, not many choices available, mostly cereal, juice & coffee and pastry. The kitchen area where the food is had limited space to put much more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying in Sulphur

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The day time staff was very helpful.
Cons: The night staff was not helpful.
The staff was easy to work with, but the facility is older. I waited too long to make a reservation at other hotels in the area, so this was all that was left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Date weekend

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Very easy entrance and exit to freeway, clean comfortable room, filling breakfast, fair price 😄 We'll be back. Dr. Stokes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nice staff, bed wasn't too comfortable & room was hot but that was about the only complaints,