Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Freeway access but needs upgrades

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and close to interstate.
Cons: Needs upgrades
The staff and those working the front desk were excellent and courteous. Very polite and very helpful and friendly. The room definitely needs some upgrades. The a/c unit wouldn't cool the room to my liking, and I woke up sweating. Had to get up and turn it on high, only to wake up later to the same thing. The drain in the bathroom sink was very slow to drain, would fill with water and sit awhile before going down. Otherwise all was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was great everyone was very helpful and willing to give there best to accomplish what we needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Close to ballpark

Posted May 2, 2016
This hotel was close to Frasch Park. Easy to get to from I10. Was clean but older. The bathroom smells old but again clean. The staff was very friendly and they have a hot free breakfast. It was good enough for one night.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Sulphur

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Rested well
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Mississippi Gulf Coast

Clean AndNo Frills

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall our room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The bed was comfortable and pillows did not go flat which is a huge plus for me. It is very conveniently located. The hotel was clean and comfortable with no frills. I agree, it is in need of an update and I didn't agree it should have cost $85 a night. Main negatives about our room was that a headboard was hanging of ft the wall, the tv was crooked, and the bathroom was tiny. Also, all wires on back of tv were unplugged so I had to spend $15 minutes trying to get the cable working.
4 out of 5
by MARY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by racheal from Arizona

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was in horrible condition and the service was horrible. We found dead bugs in the bathroom and on the bed
4 out of 5
by Betsy from New Orleans

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom could use renovating. There was a urine odor and the bathroom door was damaged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

hotel conditions:

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: The bed was Okay to sleep in. Low price
Cons: Complete renovation of the facility. Needs maintenance work
Location: There was a Waffle House across the street. Gas station is also near.
Condition of Hotel is run down. weatherstripping on room 135 is coming off, some of it missing; woodwork on the canopy at the entrance is deteriorating. Food available in the breakfast area was limited, not many choices available, mostly cereal, juice & coffee and pastry. The kitchen area where the food is had limited space to put much more.
3 out of 5
by betty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels