Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Date weekend

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Very easy entrance and exit to freeway, clean comfortable room, filling breakfast, fair price 😄 We'll be back. Dr. Stokes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nice staff, bed wasn't too comfortable & room was hot but that was about the only complaints,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to everything I needed

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Location: Location was perfect, 8 minutes away from the Pavilion where my hobby show was being held. A horse arena can be seen to the south. Sonic is close by.
Found my way from I-10 to hotel lobby easily enough. Desk clerk was very friendly & personable, room was nice and clean, with soap & shampoo provided. The only bad thing I can think of, is that parking is a bit cramped - not a problem with my small car, but those with big trucks or if towing a trailer be forwarned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided from Port Arthur, TX

Delta Downs on the cheap

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable bed quiet enough pillows wifi HBO showtime
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Price was good for a one night stay.
Cons: Bathrooms need to be remodeled. Curtains cleaned. Carpet????
Location: Right on interstate. Can hear road noises.
Room size as expected. Bath/shower and toilet area very small. Bed linens and towels were clean. Not sure about everything else. Privacy curtain was dirty. Tub and toilet stained. Bathroom vanity scratched up but no stains! Breakfast standard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Texas

Seen worse

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
30 yr old motel converted. Stayed in worse, wont be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Date Weekend Out

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Easy to get to and from. Clean,quiet, good breakfast and great price. We'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tenisha from Colorado Springs

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The a/c in my room did not work properly and parking was hard to come by due to soke renovations that were going on. Other then that it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Lake Charles, Louisiana

One night worth it.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk lady was awesome very friendly. I would stay here anytime and would invite anyone else to. I know there are a few negative reports but keep them in mind but read all the reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james from Mansfield,la

Awesome stay

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Was great vacation