Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
For the price it was good. The hotel staff (Kelli) was very helpful, friendly & went out of ur way to make sure I had what I needed. However the temp in the room was an issue. We had the A/C set low & it didn't seem to cool to the temp we had it set to. We didn't bother front dear bcuz who want to get up & move or have someone I. Your rooming fooling with it at midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Affordable and convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the casinos and affordable
Cons: Needs lots of improvements to rooms and buildings, bathroom, carpets, fixtures, electrical.
Location: Close to gas stations, fast food places, and the casinos.
Staff is nice and friendly. Continental breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Meh... Not so much

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The staff gave me a discount for my complaint of the shower backing up.
Cons: The breakfast is kind of nasty. They leave the bread and bagels in a bag, which is pretty unsanitary.
Location: It is Sulphur, LA. There isn't anything to do. We just stopped here for the night on a road trip.
The staff were helpful and friendly at the front desk. Our room had hair hanging from the picture above the bed and our shower drain was clogged and backed-up. I definitely was very uncomfortable with standing in six inches of dirty, drain water while I showered!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: it had a shower and bed and tv
Cons: the breakfast was disappointing. The service lady washed out the waffle mix container in the toilet room next to our table.rolls
Location: location was fine.
hotel was very dated.mattress had a sunken spot in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location was great, right next door to where my meeting was held (that hotel would have been $20 more/night). I wish I'd brought a swimsuit, the pool looked very nice & inviting!
Cons: The wall lamps didn't work, but all the other lights in the room did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants going into room.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Ants
When I was leaving, I noticed Ants going into room. Going back to Galveston, I noticed ants in my car. I must have been part over ant hill. when I spoke to manager next day, she told me she could do nothing about it. I told her then she would understand if I did not stay there anymore. All I wanted was a comped room. I had to spray ant killer in car. went to store to buy a can.I have stayed here more than once, so I thought it was a good place to stay. If you like ants in car and room, its perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Visiting family in the area

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Older hotel needs updates and poor cleaning. Upon entering our room only 2 towels and soap from previous guest left on the tub. Carpet nasty with lots of stains. Air conditioner old and didn't work properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to a conference I attended.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It needs to be up dated. Didn't have a gift shop, where you could buy snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms.
Cons: Property looks old and tired.
Location: Great location and plenty of restaurants.
La Quinta's problem is it's the oldest property surrounded by newer and nicer properties. So its appearance is obviously dated and the buildings look old. But the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable, which is all we needed. Another plus is there are lots of restaurants all around it. Which is especially nice since their complimentary breakfast is pretty skimpy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienient

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Easy to get to and a nice stay. That's all I have to say. We enjoyed our stay.