Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Noise is bad

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Low price
Cons: Change out air conditioners to something that is quiet
Location: Good location for casino visit
Noise from air conditioner, people in other rooms and the road kept me up all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Almost Good

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: See above statement.
Cons: See above statement.
Location: Not much nearby other than casinos so if you're not there to gamble or see a show, stay elsewhere.
Near casinos and on the water, nice location. Large room but only one hard wooden chair, what are the other people in the room suppose to sit on? Room was clean and modern but sparse. Biggest complaint is the tub is super slick, my room mate slipped and injured his foot and wrist. Motel 6 could spend about 5 bucks per room and put a rubber mat or peel and stick grips to solve the problem. There were no lounge chairs at the pool, only a few straight back chairs. This place is pricey for a Motel 6 and they don't even offer a continental breakfast. I would recommend spending a few bucks more and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Creedmoor,tx.

Very space room. Wet floors and no extras.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Not very impressed with the staff at check-in. The other Hotel staff were excellent. The room was very sparse with no furniture hardly at all. The the floors were wet. No shampoo or conditioner extras for free. Have to pay for everything. Just a room to lay down sleep and leave. Not very exciting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to casino

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent price and very close to casino. Older hotel but good place to stay. Staff was friendly and very responsive.
4 out of 5
by Lonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I almost got mugged twice.
5 out of 5
by Bria

Wonderful

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful service and wonderful stay nice hotel keep up the good work
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Room smelled really bad,

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our rm smelled like someone used a whole can of deodorant spray. They refused to give us another rm even though they had several available because we had booked through hotel.com. Will not be staying there ever again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied customer

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanlines of room, hotel location , quality of service and the price was right.
5 out of 5
by Natasha

Spring Break Getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good on price and location. The only problem was the small parking space. We were right in the middle of shopping and casino area. It was a good time to just relax.