Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodville, TX

Nice Hotel, Clean, comfortable, priced well

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Good hotel including a good breakfast.
Cons: Get the wi-fi fixed and talk to the manager about her attitude of not being concerned about the Wi-fi
Location: The Walmart was close and restaurants within a mile.
Very nice hotel, with only ONE BIG problem, no wifi and a manager that could care less about the fact that the wifi wasn't working. All other employees were pleasant and courteous.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and we loved Laura at the front desk. However, we will NEVER use Hotels.com again. Horrible service - they double booked our rooms, and when I called TWICE to have it corrected, they just sent 3 more confirmations, and did not cancel the double booking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake Charles

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a clean older hotel with an adequate breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find off of I-10

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I stayed at this hotel this weekend & it was nice for the price. The room was clean. I arrived at few hours early & the lady at the front desk allowed me to check in early with no fuss or hassel. It's right off of I-10 & close to restaurants, Walmart & movie theater. The only negative thing is the air conditioner doesn't leak outside so the carpet is a little damp.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Iberia

Nice & clean & quiet

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, clean & quiet. Employees were friendly and helpful. Only drawback was area. It was kind of hard to get to & from the interstate because of traffic & design of entry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels