Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find off of I-10

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I stayed at this hotel this weekend & it was nice for the price. The room was clean. I arrived at few hours early & the lady at the front desk allowed me to check in early with no fuss or hassel. It's right off of I-10 & close to restaurants, Walmart & movie theater. The only negative thing is the air conditioner doesn't leak outside so the carpet is a little damp.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor maintenance. Noisy

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Incredibly slick tub. Very loud AC. Flashing bathroom light when turned off. Bedside light out. Small square pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

terrible hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: breakfast and newspaper
Cons: clean the place up and fix all the broken things
Location: was an over night stay
no working phone, internet, television, dirty, mold on the ceiling of bathroom and surrounding tub enclosure. asked for a wake up call and did not get one. asked for any of the hotel management to call me about these conditions, so i would not have to write any of this but have the staff correct it, and did not receive any communications. the outside of the property was dirty and you could see the dirty windows. the big plus was a excellent breakfast and newspaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BatonRouge, la

Great staff only complaint is the pillows are tiny

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The staff was wonderful. The room want bad at all and a comfortable bed but the pillows were fluffy throw pillows. They were tiny! I'd stay there again but I may bring pillows from home next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Upon checking in really late Thursday night, we were so tired that we went straight to bed. Upon returning to the room Friday night, my husband killed 4-5 bugs in the bed. Some of them were reddish in color and contained blood. Neither one of us had any prior knowledge or contact with bed bugs so we weren't sure what it was. We did immediately notify the front desk clerk who said there was nothing they could do bc they didn't have anymore rooms. So the following morning, the clerk informed us that they would wash all our belongings and give us Friday and Saturday night free but not Thursday. The staff indirectly said that we brought the bugs in our luggage. The manager stated that she would contact us once the exterminator had checked the room and if it was indeed bedbugs that she wouldn't refund Thursday's night rate as well. Of course, we haven't heard from anyone regarding this issue. This was such an inconvenience because we had to go buy all new clothing items to wear for the day bc all of our belongings had to be washed. Horrible experience and I will not stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's outside the city, 10 minutes off of i10

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Stayed there for a mini trip for Valentines and the room was nice but the stuff was terrible. The manager was the rudest person there. I wouldn't recommend it. I know that it is a cheaper place, but I've payed less then 80 a night and gotten much better service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Hotel nice and the staff is great. Our room was ok until we turned on the a/c and the smell that came from it was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I had a great experience, I would recommend this location !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Pleasant Hotel in Lake Charles

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Elevator, refrigerator, luggage cart, local and Wall Street journal newspapers available in the morning.
Cons: Could have newer carpeting in the hall and room.
Location: Easy access to interstate 10.
We were happy with the hotel in Lake Charles. It had everything we needed in the room including a refrigerator and microwave and had an elevator and luggage cart so we could get everything into the room easily. We got in fairly late and left immediately after the 6:00 AM breakfast. The breakfast was a pretty standard motel breakfast with hot eggs and sausage and a better selection of fresh fruit than at some motels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The television did not work. We experienced some issues with the air condition. The shower was luke warm rather than hot. I will not recommend for anyone to stay at the Quality Inn.