Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor maintenance. Noisy

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Incredibly slick tub. Very loud AC. Flashing bathroom light when turned off. Bedside light out. Small square pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

terrible hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: breakfast and newspaper
Cons: clean the place up and fix all the broken things
Location: was an over night stay
no working phone, internet, television, dirty, mold on the ceiling of bathroom and surrounding tub enclosure. asked for a wake up call and did not get one. asked for any of the hotel management to call me about these conditions, so i would not have to write any of this but have the staff correct it, and did not receive any communications. the outside of the property was dirty and you could see the dirty windows. the big plus was a excellent breakfast and newspaper.
4 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff & rooms
4 out of 5
by nader from Baytown

My trip to LA

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice person at the front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BatonRouge, la

Great staff only complaint is the pillows are tiny

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The staff was wonderful. The room want bad at all and a comfortable bed but the pillows were fluffy throw pillows. They were tiny! I'd stay there again but I may bring pillows from home next time.
4 out of 5
by Christina from Alexandria,La

Reluctant but Satisfied

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Well, I was very skeptical from reading the reviews but I have a friend from Lake Charles that said I would be fine. I had a late check-in, staff was very nice and my room was nice. I can honestly say my night was very comfortable. I did not have the breakfast because we made plans for brunch. Although, I only stayed one night, I would book again.
5 out of 5
by thomas

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
great
3 out of 5
by Sal from Phoenix, AZ

Just Average

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was OK but a little rundown and strong smell of smoke in the hallways but not in the non smoking room. Good sized room, clean comfortable bed, good breakfast,pleasant staff. Just average and what I expected for what I paid. BTW, VERY slippery shower, no mat or advehesives and the tub is a little curved, lost my footing and actually fell out! First time that ever happened to but I was OK though..lol Just beware.
3 out of 5
by MELISSA

not a bad review

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
we only had one problem. at 3am in the morning, the room key wouldn't work, had to call the front desk, they made a new key and that one didn't work. it took about 30 mins for them to figure out the problem. but other than that everything was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Upon checking in really late Thursday night, we were so tired that we went straight to bed. Upon returning to the room Friday night, my husband killed 4-5 bugs in the bed. Some of them were reddish in color and contained blood. Neither one of us had any prior knowledge or contact with bed bugs so we weren't sure what it was. We did immediately notify the front desk clerk who said there was nothing they could do bc they didn't have anymore rooms. So the following morning, the clerk informed us that they would wash all our belongings and give us Friday and Saturday night free but not Thursday. The staff indirectly said that we brought the bugs in our luggage. The manager stated that she would contact us once the exterminator had checked the room and if it was indeed bedbugs that she wouldn't refund Thursday's night rate as well. Of course, we haven't heard from anyone regarding this issue. This was such an inconvenience because we had to go buy all new clothing items to wear for the day bc all of our belongings had to be washed. Horrible experience and I will not stay here again!