Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westlake La

It was a nice hotel close to down town

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was great the hotel was getting remodel the room was nice the lights needed to be worked on did tell the guy at the desk as we was checking out but I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brian E from lafayette la

horrible hotel Worst ever

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was undergoing renovations on the first floor. messy and strong smells. Checking in, the person in front of us was switching rooms because of mold in bathroom and messy, after checking in we noticed the the security doors were propped open, because the locks were broken. anyone had access to hotel. First room the bathroom ceiling was molded and falling down. Mold in other areas of bathroom. The second room was not quite as bad, we had reservations otherewise we would have left the hotel There was another couple in the elevator also switching rooms. Will never stay at American Best again. Shame of Them for putting people in rooms they knew were not safe. Shame on Hotel.com for not knowing how bad the hotel was
2 out of 5
by Steven from Port Arthur , TX

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy under renovation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Grossest Hotel ever!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Not being from the area i was unsure of the location, but it is in a shady part of town.
If you are even considering staying in this place, save your money and find somewhere else! I was Leary when i checked in at the front desk because there was dry wall and dirt all behind the counter, but i figured they were just remodeling. Also when i checked in, the gentlemen that checked me in was very polite but his mother or elderly lady kept starting me down and give me the go to hell look..so i just ignored her. We where charged an additional $25 to stay in this slum for checking in early. The room was filthy and the bed was awful, every little move and the springs would sound like they were going to pop through. Then T.V. half-way worked, the bathroom tub was moldy and the room had a general wet smell to it. Then we wake up to go to the breakfast and the same old lady that was giving me the stink-eye had the nerve to fuss at my boyfiend because he was taking too much food!! He took 2 piece of toast, 2 'slabs' of eggs and 2 sausage patties. Being the gentleman he is he just informed her that this was for two people and she still wasn't happy. I chose this hotel to save money and because it was close to the casino but i regret this decision in every way! Please head my warning and bypass this disaster!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Rude front desk reception. Construction openly going on while guests are passing. Musty rooms. Uncomfortable beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is being renovated. Our room was old and outdated. The bed was uncomfortable, the shower barely worked, and the lighting was poor. I do hope things get better when the renovations are complete.
4 out of 5
by Bill from Houston

Lake Charles business

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and very large. The down part was the light did not work over the work table. The breakfast was very nice. When the remodeling is finished it will be an ever better value. Staff was very nice
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
needs new paint