Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT stay here!

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel is in a nice location but room was not clean. The tub was visible dirty with no mat and when asked if I could switch rooms I was told all the tubs looked the same. They also had a pull out bed but would not provide sheets or pillows for it. The staff lacked hospitality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skimpy

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
They are a bit stingy with the towels. I'm going back so it wasn't too bad.
4 out of 5
by Yuliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One negative

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel staff upon arrival was plesent. The room was definitely more then I had expexted. The only thing, the indoor pool was indoor but not heated or keep warm. Overall, It wasnt dirty and i felt safe. We had a great week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

very nice hotel for lake charles

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: location, comfort, access to interstate
Cons: would be a lot more convenient if could use cards to buy items from the convenience area with out having to drive to an atm..
Location: civic center, Lake Charles, local eateries and parks
i have stayed here previously when it was owned by a different outfit and under a different hotel brand...the new owners have done some significant modernized upgrades to the rooms and overall appearance to the hotel the front desk clerk was very courteous and friendly along with other staff members i interacted with..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by roger

Convenient and good value.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good start on the updating and remodeling of the property. Room was clean and comfortable and a great location to be able to walk to the Mardi Gras festival. However, breakfast is a shadow of its former self. The property used to have wonderful full cooked breakfast. Now just continental with pre-made items to warm up in the microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daysha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels