Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One negative

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel staff upon arrival was plesent. The room was definitely more then I had expexted. The only thing, the indoor pool was indoor but not heated or keep warm. Overall, It wasnt dirty and i felt safe. We had a great week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

very nice hotel for lake charles

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: location, comfort, access to interstate
Cons: would be a lot more convenient if could use cards to buy items from the convenience area with out having to drive to an atm..
Location: civic center, Lake Charles, local eateries and parks
i have stayed here previously when it was owned by a different outfit and under a different hotel brand...the new owners have done some significant modernized upgrades to the rooms and overall appearance to the hotel the front desk clerk was very courteous and friendly along with other staff members i interacted with..
3 out of 5
by Robert

Fresh and clean.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient and updated. Fresh remodel but not a total make over. Still very fresh and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Devon from Lake Charles

decent hotel...Jacuzzi tubs need cleaning or repla

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
overall the hotel is decent for a one night stay in a good location not far from downtown. the beds are comfortable enough and the suite i was in was spacious....oddly enough though there was no tv in the separate living area...there was a Jacuzzi tub but it was filthy it looked questionable before i even tried to use it but once the jets where on all types of filth was floating around the tub...needless to say i didn't use it and just took showers. there is free breakfast in morning but very paltry offerings most of which tasted like cardboard...so i would skip and just go to Ihop
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake Charles Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too small for the furniture. Had to squeeze between a wall and tv cabinet to get to the bed and bath area. Bath mat in the tub was moldy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was put on the floor that was under construction in the room was in poor condition I asked to be moved and I was not able to be moved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westlake La

It was a nice hotel close to down town

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was great the hotel was getting remodel the room was nice the lights needed to be worked on did tell the guy at the desk as we was checking out but I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable, safe, and clean!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
When we drove up to the motel at first we didn't think we were in the right place! The sign outside used to say Best Quality Suites. They blackened out the word Best. Kind of tacky but don't let that sway you away! We got the suite for a very good price through hotels.com. We reserved a suite with a king size bed. The suite also had a kitchenette with a table and 2chairs, a sofa, a coffee table, and a very nice TV. Although they have 2 pillows on the bed, I would have been happier if we had 4! My husband forgot to pack his razor, and they were happy to offer that to us as well! Breakfast comes free, which includes a waffle maker, pastries, cereal, toast, and fruit. We will definitely go back the next time we're in Austin visiting our grandchildren!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

It was okay just nothing special

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: There is a lake right across the street. Convenient, right of I-10.
First room - tv and fridge did not work, had to be moved. Construction woke me up early the next morning. Bed was comfortable, just an awkward room layout with tv between a wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very dingy hotel. Rooms were not clean at all!!!! The fans had layers of dust accumulated from who knows when. The walls had leftover silly string (I think) from previous guests. I will never stay here again and advise everyone against it.