Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I had a great stay. The hotel accommodations were great staff was friendly breakfast was diverse hot and fresh. This was for a girls weekend road trip. I would recommend this hotel to others based on my experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Bath Room Disappointment

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The bath room was not as clean as it should have been for new arrivals. Overall the condition of the room was acceptable. The staff was very hospitable and made sure all of our needs were met. The complimentary breakfast was disappointing but for a free meal what should you expect. All and all I had a very pleasant stay and would use the facility again if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel charges

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The stay was ok. Just a little disappointed that my card and my husband card was debited for our 1 night stay. I booked the room with my card to reserve the room. At check in time my husband used his card. Not understanding why they could not cancel my credit card information and adding my husband credit card information. Instead they charged both credit cards and telling me it's going to take 2-3 days to be corrected.Not happy about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gonzales, LA

extremely disappointing stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Only positive is that is was close to I-10 so it was easy to get on the highway in the morning.
Cons: Clean the room!!!! Fix the AC unit
Location: Just stayed for one night. Close to I-10 - easy access.
Arrived to room and the smell of mold/mildew was overwhelming- it was horrible. It was worse than smoke or pet odor. Went to front desk to ask for different room and the clerk gave me a can of spray Febreeze and said that would fix it and that she didn't have any other rooms. She never checked the computer, so she had no idea, just brushed us off. Carpet/Floor was beyond dirty. Got done with my shower and after a few minutes of walking in the room, bottom of my feet were dirty. The AC unit sounded like a washing machine - it swished and swashed all night long, even when it went into standby. It was so loud it woke us up all night long. The breakfast was OK, except that the breakfast area was overrun with construction workers leaving out and coming in from working the night shift - they were very noisy and dirty. At checkout, the clerk took the key, never asked how the stay was or even acted like he cared that we had been there - no concern at all. Unless you are a construction worker in the area, stay away from this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston (Tomball), TX

Nice hotel. Looks like its been remodeled.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Looks like it's recently been remodeled. Good staff. OK breakfast. Comfortable bed. Nice location. Close to downtown. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Excellent hotel. Breakfast was filling...........................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The view of the lake out the window was beautiful. It was very quiet.
The room was very spacious. The living room area was a little stuffy, could maybe use a ceiling fan. Air condition unit could probably use a good cleaning. There was a little mold on the unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groves Texas

Very nice for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We loved our room and the front desk was very nice. However our AC did go out in the middle of the night and we woke up soaking in sweat but they did give us a discount so I was very please how they handled the situation. We will for sure be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hicks, LA

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice quiet Hotel close to Children's Museum, lake and many other attractions. Hotel staff was exceptional. Room layout was a little awkward, but view of park & lake were great.
4 out of 5
by RoxAnne

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Okay. Accessing the door was confusing at first. And the whirlpool was dirty in my room. But I did enjoy the breakfast.