Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One negative

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel staff upon arrival was plesent. The room was definitely more then I had expexted. The only thing, the indoor pool was indoor but not heated or keep warm. Overall, It wasnt dirty and i felt safe. We had a great week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

very nice hotel for lake charles

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: location, comfort, access to interstate
Cons: would be a lot more convenient if could use cards to buy items from the convenience area with out having to drive to an atm..
Location: civic center, Lake Charles, local eateries and parks
i have stayed here previously when it was owned by a different outfit and under a different hotel brand...the new owners have done some significant modernized upgrades to the rooms and overall appearance to the hotel the front desk clerk was very courteous and friendly along with other staff members i interacted with..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake Charles Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too small for the furniture. Had to squeeze between a wall and tv cabinet to get to the bed and bath area. Bath mat in the tub was moldy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was put on the floor that was under construction in the room was in poor condition I asked to be moved and I was not able to be moved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westlake La

It was a nice hotel close to down town

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was great the hotel was getting remodel the room was nice the lights needed to be worked on did tell the guy at the desk as we was checking out but I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable, safe, and clean!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
When we drove up to the motel at first we didn't think we were in the right place! The sign outside used to say Best Quality Suites. They blackened out the word Best. Kind of tacky but don't let that sway you away! We got the suite for a very good price through hotels.com. We reserved a suite with a king size bed. The suite also had a kitchenette with a table and 2chairs, a sofa, a coffee table, and a very nice TV. Although they have 2 pillows on the bed, I would have been happier if we had 4! My husband forgot to pack his razor, and they were happy to offer that to us as well! Breakfast comes free, which includes a waffle maker, pastries, cereal, toast, and fruit. We will definitely go back the next time we're in Austin visiting our grandchildren!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

It was okay just nothing special

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: There is a lake right across the street. Convenient, right of I-10.
First room - tv and fridge did not work, had to be moved. Construction woke me up early the next morning. Bed was comfortable, just an awkward room layout with tv between a wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very dingy hotel. Rooms were not clean at all!!!! The fans had layers of dust accumulated from who knows when. The walls had leftover silly string (I think) from previous guests. I will never stay here again and advise everyone against it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mixed bag

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Great front desk lady, excellent location, by downtown restaurants, nightlife,and art, walk across street to lake and park. I had a do not disturb sign on the door, I was getting dressed and a maid unlocked my door and was looking in talking to me! I was so embarassed. There was still 90 minutes til checkout time. At night, there was a couple screaming and fighting. Front desk said he'd check on it. Should have called police. Breakfast is mehh, and I'm not that picky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER STAY HERE

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
receptionist was the ONLY good thing about this hotel. the first room had no water and the a/c was off - it was easily 90 degrees inside as it was 96 outside that day. the receptionist made every effort to make the stay pleasurable by moving us to a new room - with running water. this room was OK until the housekeeper woke us the 1st morning by knocking and being told "no, thank you" 4X's before she left us alone - all of this despite the DO NOT DISTURB sign hanging on the door. the next day we returned from an outing and someone had been in the room as things in the room had been moved around - again - despite the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. this is NOT A CHOICE HOTEL by any stretch of the imagination.