Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hicks, LA

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice quiet Hotel close to Children's Museum, lake and many other attractions. Hotel staff was exceptional. Room layout was a little awkward, but view of park & lake were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant staying hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room has unpleasant smell , very dated hotel, dirty floorings and carpets, dirty swimming pool....Breakfast Food is not good, unable to eat anything. Asked for extras pillows and front desk said "no pillow "we would not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Glenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT stay here!

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel is in a nice location but room was not clean. The tub was visible dirty with no mat and when asked if I could switch rooms I was told all the tubs looked the same. They also had a pull out bed but would not provide sheets or pillows for it. The staff lacked hospitality
3 out of 5
by Toamasina

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
They did not have any extra blankets nor towels available.
4 out of 5
by Carra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janice

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't as close to the golden nugget as they said.
4 out of 5
by Sanford

Okay for business

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
This seems to be a place in transition. My room was clean, comfortable, and apparently recently renovated. The hallway had been through the wars, with stained carpet and wall dings. The elevator worked fine, but was very noisy especially the door. Glad my room wasn't near it. Breakfast was okay but unremarkable. For a business trip, it was entirely adequate.
5 out of 5
by Laronda from Lake Charles, La.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff was very polite. Looking forward to our next visit.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Ok

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
More towels please.