Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring texas

Great breakfast

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Close to casinos, without the big price tag. Clean comfortable room, almost felt like a new hotel. Close to many places to eat and shop. Breakfast better than most for price range. Only negative, area seemed a little run down. Just off interstate and has well lit nice parking lot. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Relaxing

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The jetted tub needs a step, just a little too high. The drain in the tub would not drain.
Location: Chili's was close by the casinos were close by.
This was a very relaxing stay, we had a wonderful time. We had stayed here before and really enjoyed our stay, that's why we came back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El paso, TX

Very clean, great value for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Business traveler, internet is usable. Hotel is all around great value for the price. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Nice hotel next to I-10

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Easy access to and from the interstate with good food options close by. Room was pretty big and comfortable with Direct TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Nice price for hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The only drawback for this hotel is the ibterbrt access is a little slow for business uses. Otherwise very good value, room is cleaned well, nice staff, easy access location. Cons: not very fast internet but it's usable, my hangers were not functional, there should be boot cleaners outside for the quantity of people that come in with muddy boots. Constant mud and dirt in the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Coste, Tx

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: I love the jetted tub, it was fabulous.
Cons: A step to get into the tube would have been nice, my wife and I are short and it was a little difficult to get in and out of the tub.
Location: Fantastic, close to everything
This was one of the most comfortable hotels we've stayed at in a while. The staff was very friendly and did their best to make everything enjoyable. Very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel was close to all attractions we were interested in visiting.
Cons: Not much needs improvement here.
Location: We were located very close the the major freeway, but it was nearly silent in our hotel. We did not hear cars or outside noise at all.
Check-in was quick and easy and we were alerted to repairs being done to the hotel, but assured it would not inconvenience us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Mold and Mildew

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: This was my second time to stay at the facility, the first time there were no issues. The staff on duty tried to be helpful.
Cons: Total removal of mold and mildew issue.
Location: Convenient location, with restaurants, near expressway.
While the hotel appearance was clean, there was mold and mildew odors is several rooms. The staff were very helpful and accommodating in trying to place me in a room without the odors, the room I checked into was very strong and I went to the staff to see about moving or see if they had an ozone cleaner. They offered for me to check another room and it was just as strong. They offered a room on a different floor and it seemed to be better so I stayed the first night. The next morning I was totally congested from the exposure, so I purchased some Lysol and sprayed the room thinking it would help, left for a meeting. Upon return the odor was strong and I my head began to hurt from the exposure as well as making it difficult for me to breathe. It was after 2 pm, but decided for my health I should check=out of the hotel. I explained I couldn't stay another night and knew I might be required to pay for the night, but could not afford to stay due to health issues. They informed me I would still have to pay, I said fine, but was disappointed. I moved to a hotel without the mold and mildew issue, but it was too late my exposure caused me severe congestion, coughing and head issues making it difficult to enjoy my visit with my family. I am disappointed that hotels are not forced to inform their customers when they have a mold and mildew problem. This is a very dangerous health issue for everyone not just me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston texas

Quiet clean.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The place was quiet and clean however the carpet could stand a good deep steam cleaning. Hallways smelled a little musty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the jobsit and everyone was nice to deal

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The breakfast was good with very good company that prepared it. Nice conversation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Midge P. , Hotel Management
We like a good conversation too. Thanks for staying with us and telling others about your stay!