Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Very accommodating. Clean, nice sheets. No problems with the room. They did run out of breakfast foods early in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel & Staff, but...

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel and rooms are in good shape, but it appears that this hotel rents a kot of their rooms to young folks on the weekend. It was rap music and talking in the halls all night...in fairness to the hotel, I have no idea if this was a one weekend thing or the norm, but my stay wasn't good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Many,La.

3 days in Lake Charles

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Several things
Cons: No dogs and better breakfast
Location: Already did,read above!
The check in went good,the room was nice,the convenience to everywhere was good! The breakfast sucks,but so do the rest of Continental breakfast at other motels. A few eggs,sausage links and grits would be good. My only complaint is I don't like staying in motels were dogs are allowed. They are not kids so leave them at home when you travel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice hotel to drive new orleans

Posted Jan 29, 2016
It is quite and clean hotel. While driving to new orleans or houston, good selection for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff and Very Friendly

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff. I actually liked that is away from traffic and easy to access. The room was very clean and the hotel is rather new.
Cons: The parking isn't the best but that is minor.
Location: Not much to do in the immediate vicinity but you are close to I10 and I210 and can get to eateries and shopping centers easily.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and the hotel was easily accessible to both I10 and I210. There isn't much around the hotel but it is not a far drive to find places to eat, shop, etc. The hotel manager was A+ and very friendly as were the entire staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bastrop. La

Nice clean hotel. Good breakfast

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Will definitely stay in this motel again. Great service. Reasonable rates. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

I refused to stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The staff was the only positive. The first room I was assigned was occupied; someone forgot to correct computer. The second room smelled and appeared clean but there were stains on the bed spread. Then I pulled back the covers and the sheets did not appear fresh. I decided not to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake charles, lA

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Nice hotel, very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast and nice staff. We love the fact that accepted pets and were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel not to far from casinos

Posted Jan 5, 2016
we would stay again.the room was clean and the bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

A comfortable stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: My room was large and spacious.
Cons: Improve the quality and variety of food for breakfast
Location: Golden Nugget casino
I went to Lake Charles with my family for 2D1N. The hotel was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was big and bright. The hotel was clean too. One downside was the breakfast as there was little variety of food. Also, the hotel is situated near train tracks. So if you're a person who wakes up easily to noises like train horns, then I suggest you choose somewhere else to stay. Apart from these two downsides, my stay at RedRoof was quite pleasant!