Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms was ok. I mean you get what you pay for. I was on a budget. There was roaches everywhere. I slept comfortable but for the most part I didn't like the location or the room services I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone and next time I'll pay more money for a better room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry you were unhappy with your stay with us. We are currently in renovations to better our property and it is my hope you will give us a second chance once all renovations have been completed. Sincerely, Karen Johnson General Manager Red Roof Inn Sulphur, La.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to contract hepatitis c
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto Ghetto Ghetto

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I travel for work and stay in hotels about 200 nights per year. This one is by far the worst, no joke, the worst place I've ever paid to stay. I will NEVER make the mistake of staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Clean, just outdated and old. But they are working
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but Sub Standard

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in remodel so be advised. I've stayed at other red roofs and I've always enjoyed my stay. This is the first that was sub-par. The rooms are too small. The 1st room I received the tub was gross and the water wouldn't cut off. Being that the room was so small u could definitely hear the water dripping with the door closed. However, when I called the front desk she didn't hesitate to give me another. I got a handicap room which was bigger. The tub had peeling paint all over it, but I was able to get past that. The sheets were very clean as well. The rooms just seems dark and eerie. I hope they have plans to liven things up in the rooms as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very dirty and Gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
This place was dirty and ran down with horrible service. We will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was dirty!! I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the nasty Red Roof Inn

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed it. I was highly disappointed and received no help when I called the front desk. The carpet was so dirty I was afraid to walk barefoot in the room and kept my shoes next to the bed to put them on when I went to the restroom.