Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
At this time they are in a transition phase at this hotel to improve your overall quality experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, La

Posted May 4, 2016
Customer service was pretty good. Very poor quality of towels/linen. Dingy & very rough towels. They should not be approved for human use. Not a pleasant smell. The drawer had a huge hole in it. I cut my leg on the bed rail that was sticking out. Someone could have been seriously hurt. I couldn't stay again unless a positive change.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Disgusting!!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We chose to stay in the red roof inn in sulphur, la because of the affordable prices and the fact that the photos show a nice clean large room. This is not the case whatsoever! Upon entering the hotel there is construction and it smells. After being assigned our room we walk in and the room was tiny and dark, the facing of the Ac was falling off and we noticed the microwave was rusty all over. I then walked over to the bed and pulled back the blankets, as I always do, and there was hair all over the bed. I the. Request another room and repeated the steps over checking the cleanliness in 4 different rooms all of which smelled bad, floors were not vacuumed, and bedding was dirty! I didn't even look in the bathroom so there no telling how gross it was in there. I ended up having to get my money refunded and stay at another hotel which is what I suggest you all do as well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Carpets are really filthy...

Posted Apr 27, 2016
It probably wouldn't be too bad if it wasn't under remodeling and carpets werent so filthy...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nasty bathroom

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Hotel was filthy tub looks like everyone who stay there bath in it and no one cleaned it....
3 out of 5
by Peter from San Antonio

Could Use Some Work.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
the room wasn't that bad, we had stayed at worse. The staff was friendly and try to make my stay very welcome. I was even offer a complimentary water. The room was a bit small and could use some upgrade. Some areas were stained in the room.T
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible... room not clean...very nasty...ask for refund! Found another room at a different hotel!
1 out of 5
by Shirley from Leander, tx

Dirty Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible stay Carpet nasty Towels old and black
3 out of 5
by Rodney from Breaux Bridge Louisiana

Not Satisfied

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel halls and lobby smelled like rotten fish. And the air conditioning did not keep up with the temperature my room stayed warm after 1:00AM
4 out of 5
by Nikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels