Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Looked better than the reviews I had read about

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The room was clean looked to have been remodeled. I was nervous before I seen it because of the bad reviews I had read about and the pictures I had seen in the beginning but I would stay there again. The staff at the front desk was a Lil unorganized but maybe because it was a busy weekend but it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The bed was very comfy nd snug, room was clean although my husband went to use the bathroom but the toilet was backed up the staff had no problem with switching us to another room. Second room was even better, anytime I'm in Lake Charles I'll stay at Richmond Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel right of interstate.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Staff very friendly & clean hotel. Overall great experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Posted Jan 23, 2017
First room the door wouldn't even open, second room the tub was full of water like someone was about to take a bath. Finally the last room just had a bad smell but I was too tired to go get another room it was already after midnight and it was pouring down raining. It was a last minute hotel because I had issues at my original hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just wasn't up to par.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
1st the night clerk was rude, demanding information that she already have from my payment. Had a nasty attitude towards me. Gets to the room it has dead roaches and ect on the A/C unit. The next morning the cleaning was banging on the doors of every room telling folks its checkout time. She wouldn't let folks get up and pack.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed when I went to use a face towel and it had a BIG hole in it. There was NO dirty clothes bag, NO shower caps, NO extra pillow or blanket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for your inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms redone so New and clean. 0Utside not nice but in process of redoing everything. Good for the budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge La

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
Good experience... Front desk staff very friendly especially Ms. Karen! I would stay at this hotel again and everything is convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Must be understood a remodel. Old, outdated, dirty

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Questionable neighborhood, old and dirty. Smells of smoke. Not safe . Will never stay again.