Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 2.5 star hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It did have clean sheets. That is the only nice thing I can say about this hotel.
Cons: It needs a gut job. I should have taken pictures of everything but all I wanted was to get out of there.
Location: The location right off of Interstate 10 was good.
The door did not latch properly, luckily they have a latch on top of the door. The sliding doors had a little gap and it didn't lock so they put a bar to keep it where it couldn't be slid open. The bathroom door did not lock or latch. The heated lamp on the ceiling in the bathroom was mildewed. There is no way this is a 2.5 star hotel, it is more like a 1 and I would have never stayed in a place like this except for your rating. It was awful, dingy, stained carpet. I would not recommend this to anyone. We paid for 2 nights and we left after the 1st night even tho we knew we would not get a refund. We went and found another place on our own.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very filthy hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Take off your list of hotels in area
Location: It appear to be area similar to "red light" district(illegal activity)
See commentary on previous survey. It's a nasty and less desirable place of stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the casino

Posted May 26, 2016
Rooms need updated badly and were not as clean as ot could of been
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

very nice staff

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: customer service
Cons: the breakfast
Location: the civic center, and different restaurant
need o bring back the whole breakfast buffett, it the the Richmond suites, people came there for summer vacations just for the buffet breakfast. it was the Richmond suites signature, other than that everything was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bonnie from Sulphur,LA

No hot tub.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in terrible need of an upgrade. Its like stepping back into the 90's. The hot tub was drained and that was one of the only reasons I rented the room.
5 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Felicia from Baton Rouge, La

Don't Waste Your Money!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience of my life. First off they have a nonrefundable policy and the reason for that is you can't ask for your money back after the unprofessional service. When we first checked in we get the slowest person they have on staff. They ask for license plates of your vehicles (who does that) then they give us a room that has not been cleaned. We go back over to the main entrance the slow receptionist tells us someone is headed over to clean the room. We had to ask for another room. The next room the give us the air conditioning doesn't work. We have to call the maintenance. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. We originally booked for 3 nights but the stay was so horrible we stayed only 2. I would give this place a negative 100 if I could.
1 out of 5
by Stacey from Lubbock tx

Horrible place

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nasty bugs on floor bed bugs