Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate, not clean.

Posted May 8, 2017
Wasn't expecting great, from reviews. Cord cut to hair drier. Cups and trash left under bed. Pool was closed-green, nasty. Pretty sure this is a long term residence for some as their kids took all food from breakfast bar. Air conditioning worked great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
It was very nice ............................................. . ...... .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Friendly Cajun Charm

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Some of the furniture was stained, TV/Cable did not work.
Location: I was in Lake Charles for activities at McNeese University.
Overall the Richmond Suites were very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative was TV/Cable did not work in my room, but I really didn't need it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It was a pleasant place too stay. For the cost, it was by far the best Lake Charles has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

It was very pleasant.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great breakfast and room for the pricing. The rooms were spacious and beds were comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake charles la

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great place clean and excellent service...................... .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Absolutely the best for any price.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location great
Very friendly staff. Great room with kitchenette. Great shower ! Close to beach and casinos. I could not be more pleased. I will return as soon as I can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient close to our destination
Ms Yolanda was very friendly other cleaning staff not so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Looked better than the reviews I had read about

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The room was clean looked to have been remodeled. I was nervous before I seen it because of the bad reviews I had read about and the pictures I had seen in the beginning but I would stay there again. The staff at the front desk was a Lil unorganized but maybe because it was a busy weekend but it was ok
1 out of 5
by Monica

Stay FAR away

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The most disgusting conditions I have ever encountered in a hotel. We walked into the room and between the used soap, dirty sheets, and bodily fluids in that room we immediately wanted out but were stuck since everything was all sold out in that area.