Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean and modern.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Services
Beds are comfortable and hotel is clean and updated. Only problem I had was on checking in. I reserved a room a week prior to getting there and had to wait almost an hour to get a room. The staff was friendly and very helpful, but it was inconvenient to have to wait in the lobby for so long. The only other issue was the coffee pot in the room. I had everything I needed to make coffee except the tray needed to put the coffee pod in so....no coffee in the room. All in all, it was a nice stay, just need to tighten up a few things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iOTA lOUISIANA

EXPEDIA dropped the ball on us! very disappointed!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: Reservations through EXPEDIA
I booked 4 hotel rooms thru expedia. Upon arrival to check in, only 3 rooms were confirmed through expedia. Luckily the hotel was able to accommodate me on the 4th room. This was my first time booking through Expedia AND MY LAST TIME DOING SO!!!!!!! Also, it was brought to my attention that Expedia made a minimum of $100 extra on me per room. VERY DISSAPOINTING!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nice hotel and warm pool but bed too firm.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice hotel but breakfast was lousy and bed too firm. The room itself was ok and staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
When we checked into the hotel we were told we only had 3 rooms rather than 4. I received itenerary numbers stating I had 4 rooms which I did not. This was Expedia's mistake and thankfully the hotel fixed their mistake! We also found out Expedia made approximately $100 per room over the normal hotel rate. This was the first time I used Expedia and THE LAST! Terrible experience with Expedia!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and clean building! The lobby was stunning, the halls were quiet, and the room was comfortable.
Cons: Slightly disappointed there wasn't a bathtub to relax in. Tissue box in the bathroom was empty. These are minor things that I could easily deal with.
Location: Strip mall and restaurants located right across the street.
The staff was friendly and got to the point. They were helpful with any questions I had, even if the questions felt silly, to me. I didn't hear a peep beyond my room the entire night. The bed pillows were amazingly soft! The TV was convenient with its swivel feature. The body lotion was a nice touch, too! I'll definitely go here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close by casino

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Ok hotel since it close by casino, parking situation is terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise from highway horrible

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Terrible raod noise, beds uncomfortable pillows lumpy.didnt get much sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Too noisy!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Would have been a good experience if it had not been so noisy. It is right beside the interstate and it sounded like the trucks were coming through my bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sealy, TX

Good place to stay near big casinos

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: Breakfast selections / quality
Whenever the big casinos refuse to give us good room rates, we go here, as the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and it is a short drive to the casinos. Breakfast is average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Reserved a king and got a Queen

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I was told by the hotel manager on duty (03/04/2017) that night, when she explained to me about my reservations from a king bed to two double beds for me and my husband.. not to mention my husband and I had not gone anywhere for a very longtime and was really looking forward to a big nice and comfortable king bed.It just ruined my night bc they had to really come up with some reason why I was wasn't getting that king bed.. , so too make a long story short. They told me that I should expect something like that happening when I use a third party company like Expedia. I was shocked, and couldn't do anything else by accept the room.. when I couldn't get the TV or phone to work, I really gave up on Spring Hill Suites