Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location!!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
They did not have bottled water to buy or free water.. coke products would be nice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
All in all we were very comfortable and content. The staff was wonderful especially the breakfast staff. Our only dislike was the heavely Chlorinated pool. The kids eyes were very irritated after only 15 mins in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Walked over to the Marriott residence inn. Called to hold a room ahead of time and was informed of availability. Apparently 3 or so of the king rooms one that I booked had problems and was offered a downgrade before being walked. Was charged at regular rate for same night that had already been paid for in advance through expedia. I was told I didn't get charged but bank statement says otherwise, still waiting on resolve. Staff was friendly though. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the casino

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the casinos and to the freeway.
Upon arrival we were told check-in is at 4:00 pm when the website clearly has 3:00 pm. We were then told that the cleaning crew was running behind and we needed to wait 30 minutes to an hour and that was if we were willing to downgrade from a king bed to two queens which we accepted. The volume on the TV did not work which the staff attempted to fix twice and could not. Next morning I awoke to use the coffee pot provided in the room and the piece where the coffee packet goes was completely missing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from horrible

Horrible

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Wait 5hour for room still no room ask for towels washcloth no one got me any clerk rude at check in horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean, but the suites for 6 people is kinda small. Plus, upon checked- in, we found the old coffee filter from the previous people, yuh! Next time please don't over look that. The free breakfast was a plus with nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Overbooked

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We drove in from Houston only to find that the hotel was over booked and our rooms weren't available. The front desk person told us there were "maintenance" issues at the hotel and no more rooms were available, but Expedia said the hotel was just overbooked. We had a difficult time finding hotels in the area because it was 4th of July weekend and one of our party members just ended up driving back to Houston. Super inconvenient and a major disappointment:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Lovely, spacious room. Would definitely want to stay in a SpringHill Suites again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel staff were all excellent. The free breakfast was very good. Room was nice, clean, comfortable. If you book a room there, make sure to ask for a room away from the highway. I had a room overlooking the highway and it was very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great Hotel Stay...

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The comfortable bed, clean room and temperature.
Cons: I didn't find anything unsuitable.
Location: We were in town for a concert at the Golden Nugget.
The staff was very friendly. The bartender on duty the evening of 6/23/2017 was personable, funny and knowledgeable. The room was nice, clean and the bed comfortable. The reason I will return however was the temperature of the room was perfect the entire stay. Cold. I will recommend and revisit this location.