Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Ok PLACE. For a night on business. Decent location off interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge LA

Nice hotel in great location in Lake Charles

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I️ was slightly disappointed in the breakfast. More hot options would be SO much better. There were only 2 hot items - scrambled eggs and some one type of meat. It would have been nice to have had 2 meats and maybe some potatoes. 3-4 hot items would be nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Took over 45 minutes to get into a room. Keys would not work and after going back and forth to the front desk four times finally asked for another room. Next morning our room keys did not work again and had to get maintenance to get us back in the room. Very noisy. Was woken up at 2:00 am by other guests in the hall Was definitely not the quality expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Clean and friendly, but hot

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This is my 3rd time staying at a Springhill hotel. I love the rooms, but this recent stay had me questioning things. The shower room door inside handle was missing. The shower door, itself, didn't close properly. During all 3 of my stays, I could never figure out why the room wouldn't cool off, no matter how I adjusted the AC. I would end up tossing between hot and cool all night as I took the covers on and off of me. All in all, I still love the feel and availability of the hotel and its rooms. The breakfast is also always fresh and delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange TX

Nice close to casinos

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It is a nice hotel but the room and hallways were very hot!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice and Clean

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I was relatively pleased with this hotel. Easy to book, check in and out. The room was clean and comfortable except there was no iron and no blanket for my son who slept on the pullout couch. I called and the desk and asked for 2 blankets but only got one because they were all out. Hotel backs up to the freeway and I could hear the cars. Didn’t bother me but if you’re a light sleeper, beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location!!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
They did not have bottled water to buy or free water.. coke products would be nice!!!
5 out of 5
by Derrick from lake Charles

Houston to lake Charles

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
it was cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
All in all we were very comfortable and content. The staff was wonderful especially the breakfast staff. Our only dislike was the heavely Chlorinated pool. The kids eyes were very irritated after only 15 mins in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The tv had no sound! Could not even hear it. Other than that not bad at all. I always stay at this location.