Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake charles la

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: add an elevator
Location: Great location for Golden Nugget and L'Auberge.
Everything was great except for the people screaming in the hallways in the middle of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trashy

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Room stunk. Pubic hair all over bathroom. Towels were almost gray. Couldn't even sleep it felt so dirty, and would've left if hadn't been so tired. Will never stay at a Super 8 again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Midge , Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for failing to meet your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our team and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Hot Breakfast, Pool. Staff.
While the hotel is basic, it was very comfortable for our family for an extended stay of 4 nights.. Good location that is very close to the highway. Breakfast options included hot items. Rooms were clean and beds were good. The staff was very accommodating and really wanted to make sure everything was good. The outdoor pool was clean and very good for our family. Will stay there again the next time we are in Lake Charles, LA. This is a very good value option hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: If anything . . . Maybe a bottle opener for guests who drink beer and forgot their bottle opener at home. :-).
Location: Not much around but hey, Lake Charles isn't that big. Get in the car and you can get wherever you need to go.
From the moment of check-in, we felt welcomed. At first we were assigned to a 2nd floor room, but when we asked about the elevator (there isn't one) and the clerk noticed that my wife had a cane, she immediately reassigned us to a ground floor room. Everything was explained to us at check-in and there were no surprises. Spacious, clean, and nice-smelling (!) room. Little pool, little business center, little fitness room, little breakfast room, restrooms off the lobby, coffee in the lobby, microwave and mini-refrigerator . . . We were not expecting such a solid experience. Figured we'd rough it for the price but this was much above expectations. Bravo, Super 8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good would stay again

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was good , except for the maint. hoses, running down the hall way, due to cleaning of certain area.
3 out of 5
by William D

Okay for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean, but well worn. Okay for economical accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
We had a fast check-in, great breakfast, and a comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by Danielle

Price was good but.... ehhhhh

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
They didn't clean the room after the first night. Had to beg for additional wash clothes. The key to the room kept having issues. Breakfast was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying here again!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was hard as a rock, toilet seat was loose, no cover for the ice bucket, no liner for waste basket, smallest bar of soap, blow dryer was not working, breakfast was only until 9am (not convenient for people out late at night at casinos), very small breakfast area, when checking out to get a receipt and issue complaints, the front desk guy got a cell phone call while waiting on a customer ahead of me and disappeared to a back room for over 10 minutes before I dropped my keys and left, the same guy waited on a lady ahead of me questioning if someone had checked in. He checked the computer screen and said no. I took this as weird. I would have thought he should have told her it was against hotel policy to give out information about guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to the casinos

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: close to casinos, comfy bed and quiet.
Cons: shower head and black out curtains.
Location: proximity to recreation areas: casinos, mall, movie theatre, restaurants, bank, etc
proximity to recreation areas: casinos, mall, movie theatre, restaurants, bank, etc. very comfortable bed and quiet. could improve on the blackout curtains (light comes in the morning) and needs a better shower head.