Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
We stayed one night here along a road trip between Houston and New Orleans. Good location right off the highway, and near Darrell's bar which we would highly recommend for a po'boy and local beer on tap. Room was clean, bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houton

Girlfriends weekend out

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Manager on duty and AC worked good.
Cons: Room could be cleaned....
Got to hotel and was waiting to check in Manager on duty was busy with 2 other customers. When we got checked in we went to our room to find it to have dust on night stand, table, lamps shades were really bad, Had hair in bathroom tub. Refridarater had stuff in it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. I was going to say something to manager on duty but girlfriend didn't want me too. Girl friend had on white socks that were filthy from working o dirty carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Managment was shady. Our reservation was canceled with out our knowledge and we were still charged for it. Night clerk was able to fix error, however took an hour to be corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel for the price!

Posted Mar 9, 2018
No specific complaints. Beds were comfy, breakfast good, service good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

We us it for one night on the way to New Orleans

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: nothing
Location: N/A
Room was clean but small breakfast was very good eggs bacon toast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Breakfast was good. Hotel overall could use new carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Midge, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Hotel staff assisted me with finding places I needed to get to
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Midge, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and reviewing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No regard for customer loyalty

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
No elevator, no business center, very unaccomodating front desk and general manager. Have stayed here on business before - never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Midge, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying, and you are correct we do not have an elevator. We do however have a business center located on the first floor next to the breakfast room. We are sorry that our team members were unaccommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very nice breakfast buffet served hot and cold items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Midge, Hotel Management
Thanks, we are happy to know that you enjoyed breakfast!