Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Hotel staff assisted me with finding places I needed to get to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very nice breakfast buffet served hot and cold items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very helpful night staff person when I arrived late she assisted with all my question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen, tx

Nice, close to casinos

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Overall my stay here was pleasant. The rate was good considering its close to the casinos and night life of lake Charles. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, La.

Near a lot of services

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great resting place, guiet nice scene and location is perfect.. I'll recommend it to everyone. Thank
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

No Elevator

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Did not have an elevator. Coffee pot was in the bathroom. Bed linen was stained. Unable to check in when I arrived because system was down. Overall... not a pleasant experience!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap with good central location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Centrally located for our casino and shopping needs. Breakfast left a lot to be desired and while the room was clean, trash bags would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall good place

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: need to update the heating and cooling units
Location: close to everything
It was clean and staff very nice and pleasant to deal with
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, Ga.

Not-so-Super 8

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Close to where I was working.
Cons: Fire that manager.
Location: Lots of places to shop and eat nearby.
I stayed there for 6 days. Two days before my check out date I extended by stay for an extra day. Upon arriving at the hotel on the extended day my room key would not work. I went to the front desk and the man there said that was supposed to check out by noon that day and everything had been taken out of my room. I told him that I had extended my stay for a day and he claimed they had no record of that. I tried to show him the conformation number for that but he didn't want to see it and said that all of the rooms were booked. When I demanded my things be returned to me he said that he couldn't do that without an ID. I took out my drivers license and slapped it down on the counter and he said that he was not going to look at it and then called the police. He was very rude and unprofessional I will never stay at this hotel again unless this man was fired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time our Family has stayed

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Staff are very accommodating. Great Breakfast. Beds are comfortable.