Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Breakfast was good. Hotel overall could use new carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Hotel staff assisted me with finding places I needed to get to
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Midge, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and reviewing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very nice breakfast buffet served hot and cold items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Midge, Hotel Management
Thanks, we are happy to know that you enjoyed breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very helpful night staff person when I arrived late she assisted with all my question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Midge, Hotel Management
Thank you we are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen, tx

Nice, close to casinos

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Overall my stay here was pleasant. The rate was good considering its close to the casinos and night life of lake Charles. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Midge, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotels close location to the casinos. We hope your next travels to Lake Charles will bring you back to our Super 8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, La.

Near a lot of services

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great resting place, guiet nice scene and location is perfect.. I'll recommend it to everyone. Thank
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Midge, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and telling others about your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

No Elevator

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Did not have an elevator. Coffee pot was in the bathroom. Bed linen was stained. Unable to check in when I arrived because system was down. Overall... not a pleasant experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Midge , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap with good central location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Centrally located for our casino and shopping needs. Breakfast left a lot to be desired and while the room was clean, trash bags would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall good place

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: need to update the heating and cooling units
Location: close to everything
It was clean and staff very nice and pleasant to deal with
3 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels