Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like smoke in a non-smoking room

Posted May 12, 2017
Couldn't sleep good because of smoke smell in the sheets. Seems like they hadn't been washed after someone was smoking near them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy off and on the interstate.

Posted May 7, 2017
Quiet restful experience! Great price for a quality room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't leave anything laying around it will be gone

Posted Mar 26, 2017
My smart watch charger disappeared from my room.. And hotel didn't care at all
3 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Candise

Satisfied stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great for the price, the location of the hotel in proximity to restaurants, shopping, etc was a plus. The only thing I didn't like was no elevators in the hotel. I had to carry luggage and belongings up 2 flights of stairs..very inconvenient! Also, saw a roach in the bathroom. A call to the Orkin man may solve that problem.
5 out of 5
by Candi

Good stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room overall was good. Didn't eat breakfast (wasn't hungry). The room, actually the whole second floor, had a weird smell like they were trying to cover up cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conroe, tx

Decent Motel it was close enough to the casinos.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It wasn't the best hotel that I've stayed in but it was decent enough... If I went back to Lake Charles again I would reuse the hotel... The staff there was very nice!!
5 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place for value. Staff friendly, breakfast was a plus. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness and service was great!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Really felt safe. Everyone was very nice. The girl even called me as we were leaving to let me know our rear tire was low. They really went above and beyond Thank you!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Oh we hope your tire was easily fixed. Thanks for staying with us. We hope you will return soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room and all hotel looks really rundown and walls are so thin you can hear everything going on on the other rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Oh so sorry that we did not meet your expectations! We will share your comments with our management and staff for future upgrades.