Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and Convenient

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient, reasonable rate, clean
The room rate was reasonable. Wingate was close to where we wanted to be. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great room will stay again, easy access to the casinos and stores plus local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel close to casino

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Stayed in presidential suite could be a little more decorative due to what u pay. Needs a bar has the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tales of the crypt

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Parking lot halfway back dark! Carts was taken too rooms not extracted! Had to make 3 trips to my car 61 years old! Elevator broke coming and going! Book my stay two months in advance should have been on the first floor take what we have left! Heater broke slept in the cold three days! Mattress on the bed felt like it was wore out room 301!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus

I was very comfortable with my stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The Hotel was very clean and tidy. I loved the fact that it was totally Non Smoking. Only a few small quibbles that stop it from being 5 star for my stay. I really would prefer there to be full length pillows on the bed. Also house keeping did not look after the little things one would expect. Like making sure there were fresh tea bags, coffee cup replacements and clean drinking glasses. I don't thing the coffee/tea making faculties were touched once in my 9 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This is actually my second time staying here in less than a month”s time. The location is perfect right on the strip for shopping, great eating and the casinos are not far away! Also the staff is superior they make sure that every guest needs are met. And Mr. Anthony (shuttle bus driver) always on time !!! Great great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The cleaning service starts so early with the vacuum. It's annoying after gambling all night. We came in at 2 am and our key card wouldn't work. So annoying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Convenient to the casinos and restaurants

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We arrived early and the friendly staff was super accommodating to find a room that had been cleaned and that we could move into. That was real service! Rooms were roomy, nice and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very close to casinos. Quiet, comfy room. Fast free wifi. Free breakfast was ok but there was no coffee for about 30 minutes and after it finally was made, saw the service staff fill two pots and take to their area. Wondered why they couldn't get a cup at a time like everyone else. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

room service room service

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cons: Room service staff and General Manger
Room not clean one of the three days. Reasons given 1. May have left the "no disturb sign on the door" 2. some one came by to asked if we needed anything. 3. Don't clean with personal items in the room. 4. Heather Jabusch, General Manager, agreeded with her staff. All of the above reason, make it sound like we are the reason the room wasn't cleaned. Please reply to my concern.