Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Georiga

Business and pleasure

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The hotel was located in a decent area. There were plenty of places to eat nearby. The casino was in close proximity as well. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Rooms slept very good. If I'm back this way, I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Room was dirty and hotel had a mildew mildew smell to it. Not worth the rate!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jared from Houston

On the way back home

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Na
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeffery from Lafayette

Terrible hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever stayed... Absolutely terrible condition...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
The only criticism I had was the Hanger rod/rack was mounted about 4 feet off the floor, why so low?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wingate at Sulfer

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was under remodeling construction, the breakfast area was surrounded by plastic hanging from the ceiling. There were stains on the bed linen that was discovered the following morning. The office was informed of my concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raymond from Metairie, LA

Good stay at Winngate, Sulphur, LA

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was full as I had checked out of a hotel next door that same morning. The member "welcome bag" much nicer than the one from the other hotel. Also the room was bigger and had a recliner chair. The front desk staff was very helpful, gave me extra bottled water, and cookies. My second night there the staff stopped me on the way to my room and offered me more cookies. I would go back to this hotel next time, before choosing the one next door even though I'm a Platinum member at the other chain. Could not ask for more for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A little disappointed for the experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk personnel is very friendly. When we get to the room, the outside of the room is dirty. The mattresses were uncomfortable and the two queen size bed look like full size beds. One of the mattress has an opening on the side and you can see the springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natasha from Beaumont, Tx

Zydeco Getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The staff and facility were excellent. They took care of all our needs.