Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Very nice hotel for the money. Enjoyed the free social hour with wine and snacks. Continental breakfast Clean room.....would go back Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

clean hotel, good for the price

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Hotel was nice. It was dated and the bathroom was pretty small but overall it was clean. It had no bugs which is a main thing I worry about in staying in older hotels, and they passed that test. The main room was a good size. Comfortable bed. Plenty of eating and shopping places around the town. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise from the interstate and between rooms

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: 2 nice employees!!
Cons: soundproofing, and upgrading though perhaps it location so close to the highway would make that not a good decision
Location: Convenient stop in travel to and from Florida. Also, a large variety of shopping and food options for the travaeler
There was so much noise it was disturbing. The room was basically clean (though I was bitten by a small spider when I first sat on the bed). Also, it was very minimal in amenities (microwave, etc.) often found in such places. The two (oh yes, three because a maintenance man came to open the door when my key would not work) who worked in the office at check-in and morning check-out were very nice, but were the only employees we saw!! Though the room was clean, it was way below the expectations from the ad description.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Post Gator football

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Perfect for what we needed after an exhausting football day. Waffle House next door for the late night hunger. Nothing special but perfectly clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Near the interstate

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: It is clean and convenient.
Cons: The hotel is older but they do a good job of maintaining it.
Location: There are a number of good restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Their evening reception and morning breakfast are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price.
Cons: The mattress was very uncomfortable and got very little sleep. Need new mattress.
Location: Lots of restaurants and mall shopping nearby.
Stayed here to go to a birthday party in Live Oak.. Able to check in a little early. Very quiet stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

There must be better options in Lake City

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, social hour.
Cons: Update furniture and fixtures, determine if there is a bug problem and correct if so, look into confusing booking procedure with Expedia and correct
Location: Other than the noise, the location is great. The highway it is located on has every kind of food and shopping outlet within a couple of miles.
This hotel is just OK. The location is convenient and they have a free social hour with drinks and snacks which is nice and unusual, but the rooms are in need of an update and if you're not good with noise another option would be better as the rooms next to the freeway can be noisy. I booked two rooms here mainly because they were pet friendly and conveniently located. I was travelling with my daughter, her friend, and 2 cats. As it turned out, the booking was reversed and the pets were assigned to my single room instead of their double room. Upon check in there was a lot of confusion about this and we ended up switching rooms so that I stayed in the room with two beds and my daughter, her friend, and the cats all stayed in the single room because the double was not a "pet room". Now this may not have been the hotels fault as I booked through Expedia and even though I explained the situation thoroughly to the Expedia rep, they may not have completed the booking correctly. Other than the freeway noise and the older furnishings in the room, the only other negative with the room itself was that I was greeted in the bathroom by a rather large cockroach. I hope this was an unusual event and not the norm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Stop over heading to Key West

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel receptionist was very kind.
Location: Lots of eating choices nearby.
This hotel was used as a stop over for our trip to Key West. It was okay, but not good enough to come back. The breakfast was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake city florida

Bugs

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Found several bugs in the room. Too much moisture in room. Only shower worked so it made it hard to bath a baby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Nice Stopover

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Everything is clean and nice. This is an efficient place toto stay if you just need a room. It had a microwave and refrigerator, soap, etc. I did not see any extra special little "touches" that said "so nice to have you here". It's just efficient and sterile, which if all you are looking for us a bed and a shower, this is perfect.