Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Joyce from Gainesville, Fl

ok....

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Old small tv....time to update!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Very nice hotel for the money. Enjoyed the free social hour with wine and snacks. Continental breakfast Clean room.....would go back Would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

clean hotel, good for the price

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Hotel was nice. It was dated and the bathroom was pretty small but overall it was clean. It had no bugs which is a main thing I worry about in staying in older hotels, and they passed that test. The main room was a good size. Comfortable bed. Plenty of eating and shopping places around the town. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise from the interstate and between rooms

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: 2 nice employees!!
Cons: soundproofing, and upgrading though perhaps it location so close to the highway would make that not a good decision
Location: Convenient stop in travel to and from Florida. Also, a large variety of shopping and food options for the travaeler
There was so much noise it was disturbing. The room was basically clean (though I was bitten by a small spider when I first sat on the bed). Also, it was very minimal in amenities (microwave, etc.) often found in such places. The two (oh yes, three because a maintenance man came to open the door when my key would not work) who worked in the office at check-in and morning check-out were very nice, but were the only employees we saw!! Though the room was clean, it was way below the expectations from the ad description.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory Stay except for the Noise.

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was okay, but room needs a thorough cleaning. Old food under a bed. Bteakfast was "fair" but did save us money and time. Free is Free, do we appreciated it. Lady who checked us in was very nice. Awful, however, was the noise from the Interstate !!!! I don't know if rooms on the other side would have been quieter, but room 143 kept us sleepless.
4 out of 5
by hansmartin s.

geschäftlich

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel hat wohl eine interessante Geschichte im Zusammenhang mit der Raumfahrt gleich um die Ecke.
3 out of 5
by Marie from Candiac

Bon petit déjeuner mais cher pour l'ensemble.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Une simple nuitée, en route vers le sud de la Floride.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old- musty conditions

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room appeared clean but had a very musty smell. The moisture issues were evident in the bathroom and were covered over with several coats of paint (chipped). There is a lot of highway noise that can be heard in the room. Beds were not comfortable. Cancelled the rest of my stay at this hotel and went to a different one.
2 out of 5
by Curt from Estero, FL

Value

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Not a good value for the price.
1 out of 5
by Melanie from Mobile, AL

Never Stay Here!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We requested a roll away bed in the room. when we arrived, the check in employee stopped smoking to tell us that she had moved us from a first floor room to a second floor room and that there were no elevators (we had heavy baggage and a toddler). When we got to the room, the keys she provided did not work. She obviously did not scan them before giving them to us. I raced back to the front of the hotel and she slowly stopped eating to take the cards from me, and stated "I hate this machine". No apology- nothing but griping about her job. When I arrived at the room again, there was no roll away bed and there were 4 of us in the room with one bed. I called down to the front desk and she said, "sorry but there is no bed. if you arrived earlier someone may have been able to help you", and proceeded to hang up on me. My husband slept on the floor... Started our trip to Disney World off with muscle spasms and painful joints. NEVER STAY HERE. Lousy staff. Supposed to be non-smoking but we choked on the smell in our room and from the room next door, which was apparently inhabited by a chain smoker. There were plenty of empty rooms. If a roll away bed was not in the offering because of the late hour, they should have offered another room at no charge. Worst hotel experience as a family ever.