Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to I-10 and 75

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We just needed a place to sleep overnight on a drive. This hotel met that need - comfortable pillows and bed, plenty of room, good bathroom and shower. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast included French toast, so we were happy. I'd definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Emilie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with Lake City's award winner hotel. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in their work and we go above and beyond to satisfy our guest. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope to see you again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Gutes Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Wir waren für eine Nacht in dem Hotel.Die Lage ist sehr gut an der Interstate. Es lag für uns günstig auf der Fahrt nach Biloxi. Personal sehr freundlich, Zimmer ok und Frühstück war auch gut für ein kontinentales Frühstück. Wir hatten ein Zimmer nach hinten und da war es ruhig, man nichts vom Verkehr gehört.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was as it should be

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Everything was as it should be: Clean, quiet room. Very comfortable beds. Effective shower, Nice breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. And finally, a reasonable price. Would we go back? YES
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Jutta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us . We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
This was a very comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast was also great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Klaudia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with Country Inn and Suites Lake City an award winner hotel. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in their work and we go above and beyond to satisfy our guest. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Beds very comfortable. Staff is friendly.
Cons: BREAKFAST!!!!
Location: Texas Roadhouse Grill was excellent. I had the petite filet. So tasty!!
Everything was as I expected with the exception of the free breakfast. Clean, convenient and comfortable. The room only had one chair. We needed at least two. There was plenty of room for it. The breakfast was awful! Don't bother. The eggs are circular discs. I asked "where is the meat?" The girl told me there was sausage in the gravy…. OK…… We ate out for breakfast after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel with good value.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Beds were comfortable. Road noise from I75 was noticeable. When a fan was running it covered the road noise. Breakfast was not what was advertised. No omelets, eggs cooked to order, sausage gravy or biscuits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Jutta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us .We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Fort Myers

Good stopover!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped here on our way to Florida from Minnesota. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and near lots of restaurants. It is close to the highway (I-75) so easy on, easy off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Klaudia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels