Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2018 by Days Inn, guest services., Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walterboro

Almost there

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Both vending machines broken. No options but water. The room was OK, ( who can survive in life with the new light bulbs? Not their problem but don’t they come without being so fluorescent?) except for a very nasty upholstered chair with a hole on one side of the cushion and filthy stains in the other. I was too embarrassed to mention it. It made me question the cleanliness of the bed spreads from there, which made me leave early. The main attendant in the foyer was kind and must have been the owner. Lovely chat with her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Days Inn, guest services., Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for the chair issue you had while you were staying at our hotel. We were in the process and have replaced chairs to new grey and yellow chairs in all rooms, actually replaced them yesterday as the matter of fact. They were in shipping status during your stay. We do hope you will come back in the near future to stay with us. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

Good choice in Lake City, SC

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Pros: It was very clean, and the staff was exceptionally nice.
Cons: Temperature control in the shower needs work. There was noise from plumbing lines in adjacent room.
Location: Convenient on the highway and a short walk to the old downtown area that is being restored.
Only negative was alarm clock going off at midnight, and the Red Sox losing the baseball game I was watching on TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Days Inn, guest services., Hotel Management
Dear Chris, We thank you for taking the review us. We appreciate the Pros and Cons you have addressed since they always help us improve for the better. So sorry the Red Sox lost. Hope to see you soon in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't ever stay here again

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The worst experience the manager/owner calls customer liars and they come in your room even when the "Do not Disturb" sign is on the door. I would not recommend anyone one to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Days Inn, guest services., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a 3 star

Posted Apr 5, 2018
the first room we were booked in smell of marijuana and floors are not cleaned. The second room was poorly cleaned also pillows smelled of body sweat and the towels had hair on them .My family was very uncomfortable in this facility and we slept very little as a result.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by Days Inn, guest services., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We, sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable stay you may had, we value our guest and their opinion and would have loved to opportunity to make it right for you, while you were here. Please give us the opportunity to make it right for you in the near future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable room

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Quick little get away for the weekend. Quiet, clean and comfortable. The king room was very similarto what was posted online, which is very unusual. I would stay again. I felt it was more of a $80 room than a $120 but like I said, it was nice and I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Days Inn, guest services., Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, We thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to you had quite and comfortable stay. We also hope to see you in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence SC

My visit

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Everything was ok except the smell. The staff was polite and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Days Inn guest services., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our take staff great pride in taking care, to the needs of our guests. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Amber

My second stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pretty good stay I’ve stayed before. The only problems that we really had were when we checked in it was kind of late around 11:30 p.m. I rung for someone to come to the window because after a certain time frame they close the door, it took the lady quite a minute to come and it appeared that she had an attitude and looked to be waking up from sleeping. I spoke to her but she didn’t speak back as though she was doing me a favor. Also, the room was really clean but the lining around the wall for the tile was missing throughout the entire room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Reviews help us improve our hotel. We are glad that you found the room to be really clean. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had, as we are doing renovations to our rooms to make sure our guest have the up most satisfaction with there stay here. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Nice stay few issue with the coffee maker. Breakfast sausage should have been cook try put in mic melted the form bowl. Too many hands .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We strive to make sure every guest stay here with us is a good one. We value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

In town for wedding.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Everything was fine except when I got there a painter was in my room & I got some paint in my coat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience of the painter being in your room and your coat getting paint on it, as we are updating and renovating our hotel to better satisfy our guest stay. We appreciate your postive rating and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.