Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sebring

Price was high. Continental breakfast cheap.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It wasn't bad. Convenient location. Not much of an area to walk your dog if you have pets. For the same price other hotels were nicer. But you never know when you book on line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples, florida

Man in my room when I opened the door

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I was a Florida evacuee from storm Irma. Drove 450 miles to arrive in my previously booked room at Econo Lodge. I called a few hours in advance to inform staff that I would be arriving late due to traffic. Approx. 930 pm, we arrived and received the key only to find a man in the room. Staff moved to get him out, but housekeeping took over an hour to prepare the room which was a complete RUSH JOB. We sat nearly 2 hours waiting. Imagine that after driving 12 hours nearly across 3 states! I asked for a refund or a discount and the woman replied with apologies, but said bc I booked through expedia, an outside party there was nothing she could do. I asked the manager the next day after complaining about the dirty room, NOTHING but gee, sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Was Skeptical but Ended Up Satisfied

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Price Point & Location
Cons: Complete that renovation by updating the actual bathroom/shower area.
Location: Lake City is not that big, this location was very close to many restaurants & some shopping.
So, this is the Econo Lodge & I don't know about you, but the Econo Lodge in my hometown is a weekly rate hotel, seedy at best. This Econo Lodge in Lake City was a better than decent place to stay. The staff was friendly, the room we had was spacious, especially for an Econo Lodge. There was hardwood type linoleum or tile on the floors vs carpet; this was a MAJOR plus to me. The bathroom area was dated but clean and there was a refrigerator & a nice flat screen television (with a lot of channels to choose from) in the room. The area was quiet even though it is near the highway, the only drawback that I'd have to comment about was the amount of noise the A/C unit kicked out. It made it hard for me to sleep the 1st night. I'd stay here again when I travel to Lake City.
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Don't plan to use the pool.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was okay but sofa bed was blocking the air conditioner so part of the room was rather warm. The pool was disgusting!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canoga

Freeway friendly

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Convenient location. Clean room. Continental breakfast. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah GA

Anywhere else!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A/C didn't work. Staff was rude (and that's an understatement). Key card reader didn't work (had 4 different cards and eventually had to get actual key). Wifi didn't work most of the time. Grounds not monitored at night to regulate "late partiers" (that one could go either way depending on who you're with, but not cool when you have small kids). Room smelled old, smoky, and unfresh. Rates were WAY inflated for the quality of the hotel. Complimentary breakfast was a joke and consisted of cereal, toast, and packaged bagels.
2 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was dirty. Dried urine on toilet seat, floor in bathroom dirty especially behind door. Hairs in bed on sheets.
4 out of 5
by King

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the fact that the floor was wood. Carpet is usually unclean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

They will take your money if you want to change

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Stay somewhere else. Honest review. Zero star if I could give it.