Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Returning from Disney

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Great for the price....
On our way back from a week at Disney World. Room was better than the resort and half the cost. Clean room and a very good breakfast. I will stay here again if the need arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with a good breakfast.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Nice and clean. Pool was too cold. Elevator had a problem. The breakfast was great. Love that the room has a thermostat rather than the typical low med high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travis from Asheville, NC

Nice hotel but a little on the expensive side.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here before a University of Florida football game. The room and hotel itself are nice but not extraordinary. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Still for the price one would expect nicer amenities and room quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Drive back from FSU game

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Stopped in Lake City for quick overnight stay after FSU game. Did very late (!) check in, but hotel was easy to work with on this. Room itself was very clean, but small. Fine for our 6 hour stay/sleep, but just heads up in case anyone stays longer. But overall pleased with stay. Bit off the road/interstate but not hard to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Stayed here on recent trip to The Swamp. Nice rooms. Clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015
This is a wonderful hotel. Very clean and smelled very clean. The staff was very nice throughout our stay! The free breakfast was wonderful. It was eggs, biscuits, waffles, bagels, fruit and the best biscuit and gravy u have ever had. Close to food places and Walmart. Only about 45 minutes from the University of Florida!! Would highly recommend this hotel!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to interstate

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Beds and pillows need to be more comfortable; breakfast needs to be better tasting
Location: University of Florida in Gainesville
The staff was super friendly throughout, and the whole place was clean, and quiet. We stayed one night to attend a Gator game in Gainesville approx 30 miles away. I gave it an overall 4 rating, but for a Marriott, I was disappointed in the comfort of the beds and the size of the pillows; I would have liked both to be more plush - the bed was firm and the pillows were small (we stayed in a king bed). Also, although the breakfast items were perfectly prepared (eggs, sausage, bagels, etc.) they were perfectly tasteless. Again, for a Marriott, it should be much better. I would recommend the hotel but would qualify about the beds and the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Kust stayed one night - was driving and needed a place to sleep. Great for that purpose.
3 out of 5
by Tripp

Pit stop on the way

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Orbitz
I stayed here on the way to a friends wedding in Gulf Shores, AL. I have high expectations for Marriott hotels and this particular one was a disappointment. The room was just not that great. Adequate but nothing more. This is not a terrible hotel but it definitely was not worth what I had to pay.