Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake City, FL

Nice accommodations and great breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfy and we could watch Netflix on the TV
Cons: Someone has smoked in our room. Enforce a no-smoking policy in these room.
Location: We were passing through on our way to Orlando.
The lobby is clean and the staff are personable. The room is large and it was a quiet hotel. The sausage and gravy with biscuits in the morning along with the coffee was a real treat to wake up to that morning. We were told to grab and much as we could eat. The only complaint we have is that someone had smoked in our room. When we left the hotel we realized our suitcases, clothes and even our hair smelled of smoke. I would have told the front desk. However, we did not realize how bad the smell was until after we left the hotel. Overall, we recommend staying at this Fairfield Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Lynn Branscome-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback, it's always our goal to make sure you have a wonderful experience while staying with us. I do apologize in regards to the smoke smell, we would have been happy to move you had we known. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient access to shopping and interstate

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Just needed a place to stay after a long day of driving on a road trip! The location was perfect. Free breakfast at the hotel gave us an easier start back on the road the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Lynn Branscome-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us here in Lake City. I am so glad your trip was a good one and we sincerely appreciate the positive remarks. I will pass along your appreciation to my staff. Until next time, take care!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Excellent Condition close by my work assignment

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right off I-75 - close to businesses of any needs & food
The facility was in excellent condition, very nice and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. I try to stay at Fairfield Inns & Suites on most my business travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Lynn Branscome-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did during your recent stay. We look forward to assisting you in the future with all of your rooming needs.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Quick stop

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the people were very helpful. Only issue was that the AC didn't work properly. The staff offered to give us another room but we were settled in for the night so it really was our fault not theirs. Will stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for letting us know about your stay! I am very sorry for the AC not working, I know having to change rooms would be frustrating after getting all settled in. I really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how your entire visit was both positive and negative. I hope next time your travels bring you back through Lake City , you will in fact stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Diappointed that the pool was unser renovatiobns other than that this was a clean and quiet hotel for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Lynn Branscome-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry our pool was out of order while staying with us due to repairs I hope you are able to stay with us again, next time your travels bring you back through Lake City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stop

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Quick and easy. Heck in. Comfortable and clean bed. Nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Lynn Branscome-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive review. We are so happy you chose us to serve you while you were visiting Lake City. Hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Was close to main highways and shops. The breakfast was nice just no breakfast meat. Staff was warm and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Lynn Branscome-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while visiting Lake City. We pride ourselves on delivering great customer service and for that I am so sorry to hear there wasn't any of the breakfast meat out while you were dining with us. I will make mention of this to my breakfast staff to ensure we are doing our best as Brand Ambassadors for our hotel. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, as I'm sure there is a reason behind it, I do apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for staying with us and that you for the positive comment in regards to my staff. We strive everyday to do our best, thank you for allowing us to serve you while visiting Lake City.
5 out of 5
by Alton

Great stay! Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean Hotel close state park for tubing with family.. wish the indoor pool would have been functional, they let us know at time of registering.. breakfast was wonderful. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for the great review! It makes our job a very rewarding one, when we get to hear the good things that make your stay a positive one. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know we impressed you. Our pool is under renovation so I am so sorry you were not able to use it while you were here. Hopefully next time your in Lake City, you will stay with us and be able to take advantage of all of our amenities. I will be sure to let me staff know about your comments. Take care.
5 out of 5
by Cortlandt

Small Town Getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at the Fairfield was very good. I was looking for a weekend getaway to relax, shop, to just take in the local scene, and found all that while at the Fairfield. Theaters with newly released movies, a variety of shopping facilities, and a host of eating establishments made for a Great weekend. The Fairfield provided clean rooms, quiet surroundings, and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for responding with so many great positive comments. I will be so pleased to forward your review to the rest of my staff for a job well done. We take pride in our hotel by making sure we make our guests feel welcome, and give them a room that's fresh and clean. Sounds like we did just that! We can't wait to host you again next time your visiting Lake City. Have a fantastic day!
4 out of 5
by Brentt

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for staying with us!