Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

Right Off I-10

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and a hot shower, you nailed them both!
Cons: Room and hotel condition are not perfect, but again, more than suitable. Just a little minor wear and tear.
Location: Big Wood BBQ and also the Live Oak Sub Shop are superb! And people are so friendly in this small town!
Location is key for this nice little spot so close to the quaint town of Live Oak. There are precious few options near this town to stay for a business traveler, so this spot was good enough. I typically like HIExpress as one of my mid-range options when on the road, along with Hampton. This location was adequate. Not superior, but not bad, either. Breakfast, as always, is pretty darn good. Hotel is in B- minus condition, as was the service. Not the most polished for either, but really not bad. I would recommend this spot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by SL, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We would also like to extend a Thank You for being a member of our IHG Rewards Club. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shannon L AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, proximity to town and restaurants
Cons: Lighting in bathroom
Location: All decked out cafe is an outstanding restaurant.
Love the breakfast! Hotel was noisy Friday night, but Saturday and Sunday were very quiet. Overall, enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Shannon L, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shannon L AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Sulphur Springs, Texas

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We checked in after midnight and they were waiting on us. They also advised housekeeping that we would be checking out late so they would let us sleep. Very thoughtful. They room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Highly recommend staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Luyando08, Hotel Management
Hi Robin! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Live Oak, FL. We are happy to hear that you had a satisfying stay with us and invite you to come stay with us again soon. We have exciting plans for the future at the Holiday Inn Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Newer HI Express

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staying in Live Oak for Magnolia Fest. Hotel was close enough and pretty new, so it was comfy. AC didn't work right but they got right on it to fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Luyando08, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your response! We are working to replace all AC throughout the hotel. We are a 15 year old property so it is time. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, great breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, room size, location.
Cons: Better pillows
Location: All decked out cafe is fantastic!! Brown lantern great.
Easy to get to, suited my needs perfectly. Bring earplugs though, thin walls. Clean smell when you walk into hotel. Comfortable room, plenty of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Shannon L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We hope to have you as our guest soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanna

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel for a single night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Nice for a fair price

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, Safe and close to the Hwy
Location: I just spent the night.
I was only in to spend the night, it was clean and nice hotel. Great value and was clean. Love Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Shannon L-Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Whether stay with us one night or a month, our team strives to provide our guest with a great stay. So please if you are in the area again we would love to have you as our guest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Suited my needs perfectly. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Great location with proximity to 129. Loved the breakfast in the mornings. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Luyando08, Hotel Management
We would absolutely love to have you as our guest again! Our team strives hard to provide each guest with a great stay. We will be waiting to see you again! Sincerely, Shannon L. Assistant Manager