Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Overall

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything.
The fitness center was closed - that was the main reason we chose the hotel since we would have quiet evenings and could enjoy the center - very disappointing. There was a roach in one of the dresser drawers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baxley, United States of America

The was horribly hard and the edge was so soft you

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Location was great good access to Hiway and restaurants
The was horribly hard and the edge was so soft you Rolled off if you set on it, Mild on the curtains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff/Repairs in progress

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Everything was alright, but one day they did not clean my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel nice - but

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Hotel room very comfortable. had a very nice bar area and breakfast area - but charged.
Cons: Checking in was very impersonal. No greeting, just sign, initial and here is your room no. Had to initial that there would ne NO breakfast. Huh?
Location: Convenient to 75
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel did not honor the included breakfast that was part of our package. Staff was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Lake City Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Directv
Cons: I understand the construction. There's no way around that. But the cleaning staff was below average.
Location: unknown
Construction inside hotel. Very loud. Hallways were always cluttered with sheets and garbage. After check-in I took the elevator to my floor. As soon as I stepped off there were sheets thrown everywhere. Not on a cart or in a bag waiting for pick up, they were thrown everywhere. There was a coffee mug and silverware in the hallway for the entire 3 days of my stay. At some point someone stood the mug up and put the silverware inside the mug but it was never picked up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl.

"Shame on me"

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Located near restaurants
Cons: Add a free breakfast. Greet your guests with enthusiasm.
Location: Restaurants and retail stores
I arrived at this hotel thirty minutes early only to find out that my hotel room wasn't ready. The two ladies at the front desk weren't very friendly. (tired maybe) I waited perhaps twenty minutes for my room to be ready. No information about wi-fi or breakfast was given to me at the front desk. I just assumed that I would have a free breakfast when this room was booked. "Shame on me" for not checking my hotel amenities before I booked a room here. Upon checking out the next morning, the man at the front desk wasn't very friendly either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 14, 2016
One of the lights in the bathroom was out making it difficult to see. Water in tub would t shut off. Convenient due to proximity to interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel for Florida - no breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Disappointed there wasn't a breakfast - overall a nice hotel for Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Great place to stay. Pet friendly and close to a lot of restaurants.