Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel did not honor the included breakfast that was part of our package. Staff was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Lake City Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Directv
Cons: I understand the construction. There's no way around that. But the cleaning staff was below average.
Location: unknown
Construction inside hotel. Very loud. Hallways were always cluttered with sheets and garbage. After check-in I took the elevator to my floor. As soon as I stepped off there were sheets thrown everywhere. Not on a cart or in a bag waiting for pick up, they were thrown everywhere. There was a coffee mug and silverware in the hallway for the entire 3 days of my stay. At some point someone stood the mug up and put the silverware inside the mug but it was never picked up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl.

"Shame on me"

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Located near restaurants
Cons: Add a free breakfast. Greet your guests with enthusiasm.
Location: Restaurants and retail stores
I arrived at this hotel thirty minutes early only to find out that my hotel room wasn't ready. The two ladies at the front desk weren't very friendly. (tired maybe) I waited perhaps twenty minutes for my room to be ready. No information about wi-fi or breakfast was given to me at the front desk. I just assumed that I would have a free breakfast when this room was booked. "Shame on me" for not checking my hotel amenities before I booked a room here. Upon checking out the next morning, the man at the front desk wasn't very friendly either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 14, 2016
One of the lights in the bathroom was out making it difficult to see. Water in tub would t shut off. Convenient due to proximity to interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel for Florida - no breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Disappointed there wasn't a breakfast - overall a nice hotel for Florida.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Lincoln

Comfy stopping point in Lake City

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel.Staff was warm and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by James from Panama City Beach, Florida

Perfect interstate hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay while traveling or work to do while in Lake City
4 out of 5
by Lorraine

Nice option when traveling with a dog under 40lbs.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is surrounded by plenty of food options for those passing through. Many within a safe walking distance. My only complaint is the addl. fee for a dog is per night. However, I must say the room was clean and didn't smell like someone else's dog and that there is good safe space to walk the dog.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Great place to stay. Pet friendly and close to a lot of restaurants.