Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel did not honor the included breakfast that was part of our package. Staff was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Lake City Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Directv
Cons: I understand the construction. There's no way around that. But the cleaning staff was below average.
Location: unknown
Construction inside hotel. Very loud. Hallways were always cluttered with sheets and garbage. After check-in I took the elevator to my floor. As soon as I stepped off there were sheets thrown everywhere. Not on a cart or in a bag waiting for pick up, they were thrown everywhere. There was a coffee mug and silverware in the hallway for the entire 3 days of my stay. At some point someone stood the mug up and put the silverware inside the mug but it was never picked up.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Port Saint Lucie

Bait and Switch!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is not what it appears to be in their ads. It is on the beach but the rooms smell funny, there is no tiki bar or restaurant and the staff is not knowledgeable. A lot of things don't work and it is way over priced. I do not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Spending night under construction

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, I've stayed at numerous Holiday Inn Express's and typically clean, reasonable priced, good service, this was exception
Hotel is in middle of construction, which is badly needed. Lobby dirty, staff not focused on helping travelers; at check=in waited 5 mins while clerk was BSing with couple workers. Room cards didn't work, 3 times had to re-program. Old HVAC units, very noisy. Too many good hotels in immediate to waste money, sleep at this one. breakfast was cold and slow, waitress was nice
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Green Cove Springs

Can't stand Price Gouging...

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
There for a baseball tournament, it was booked solid with baseball teams. The rates were $40-50 more due to this, Sunday night was $40 cheaper with breakfast included if I would not have booked all 3 nights at once.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl.

"Shame on me"

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Located near restaurants
Cons: Add a free breakfast. Greet your guests with enthusiasm.
Location: Restaurants and retail stores
I arrived at this hotel thirty minutes early only to find out that my hotel room wasn't ready. The two ladies at the front desk weren't very friendly. (tired maybe) I waited perhaps twenty minutes for my room to be ready. No information about wi-fi or breakfast was given to me at the front desk. I just assumed that I would have a free breakfast when this room was booked. "Shame on me" for not checking my hotel amenities before I booked a room here. Upon checking out the next morning, the man at the front desk wasn't very friendly either.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from NC/NY

Family mini reunion

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Generally speaking it was a nice stay. When we arrived there were a few light bulbs out in the room, they quickly address the situation. My only disappointment with the room was there was no microwave or refrigerator. For the price I paid for the room I feel both should be standard.
2 out of 5
by Daryll from Naples

Disgusting

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I asked for a jetted tub did not get it I asked for rooms that were together not just next-door but could walk between the two I had turn down the bed too nasty stained sheets with hair all over the next night I found a nasty filthy Band-Aid stuck to my shower door granted they did send somebody up to clean everything and hour later I found a $20 gift certificate for the full service Would you eat at a restaurant that had dirty stained sheets and dirty nasty Band-Aids in the shower I think not I will never stay at this place again and I think I deserve some money back that was another thing it wasn't the lowest price price promised
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 14, 2016
One of the lights in the bathroom was out making it difficult to see. Water in tub would t shut off. Convenient due to proximity to interstate.