Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel staff treated us like family. The room was clean and comfortable and was very convenient to restaurants and shopping. We will definitely stay here next time in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strategically located

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice option for people travelling from/to Georgia/Florida and Panhandle beaches. Good parks just around it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
My rm was booked on line when I checked in asked about my AAA card for the discount was told that it should of been used on line when I booked rm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Clean and convenient........not sure why I am required to type more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

bathroom in poor condition

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: remodel the bathroom
Location: The location was fine, restaurants, Walmart, etc.
The bathroom at the Lake City Quality Inn was terrible. The bath tub had rust and it was impossible to clean, I tried to clean it myself. Therefore it was not the cleaning staff's fault. The wall between the toilet and the bath tub was coming apart and had mildew To pay the kind of money we did for this hotel was horrible, I felt like I was in a third world country hotel, and I have been in third world country hotels. Don't go to this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight stay while I attended a class in

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The front desk is always warm and welcoming.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Close to some good eating places and close to the interstate.
Everything was good. Morning clerk said I would have to get my receipt with Expedia and not them. Thought that was weird. They still had record of me having a reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Property CHI, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Property CHI Assistant Manager QI Lake City, Fl 386-7588440
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 2, 2016
Not maintained to standard expected of this chain. Old hotel showing it's age
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I-75 in Lake City, FL

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Hotel was located right off I-75 and was very convenient to restaurants, Walmart, etc. Staff was very nice. Room was very quite and clean. Price was cheaper than most of the other hotels in area. Had a very restful night. Would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The grout in the shower had some mildew. The sheets felt like sandpaper. But other than that it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Every stay has been good thus far. The hotel staff are great. The bathrooms are in need of improvements like new showers and shower heads.