Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not ideal for a family

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The condition of the hotel, combined with the suspicious people loitering around the premises, made my family extremely nervous. We ended up staying at another hotel after checking in and paying for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by RamadaLimited13006, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. However, I don't understand your comment about "suspicious people loitering around premises" We have many guests that enjoy walking to nearby restaurants. As well as sitting outside and enjoying the weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, United States of America

Ramada Lake City

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I was really expecting a nicer set up. Pros: staff nice, room clean, no odor, no bugs, comfy bed, cold AC. Cons: arm at top of room door broken causing door to not open but 1/4 of the way, only 1 light worked in room consistently, 1 light worked after messing with it a great deal, 2 outlets in room available for use (had to unplug from 1 plug) neither plugs were anywhere near the bed. The alarm clock on the bedside table was not plugged in (no plug near it), plug in bathroom very loose, like would not even stay in top or bottom. Toilet did not feel level. Seemed to slant to the left a great deal. I was expecting far more for the price. This place seemed to be in much worse shape than several cheaper places I've stayed before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and unsanitary

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We arrived at our room to find bugs everywhere. Stains on the sheets and bedding. Our lock on our door was falling off. The sinks were filthy. All around not a place I would ever recommend to someone or stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton, GA

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice room, nothing fancy! Affordable! We stopped in for the night. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by mstewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We look forward to you staying again with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

hotel with a pool and with breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and it was not far from eating places and shopping centers.
Cons: upgrade bathroom and spray for pests.
Location: Was there to see my mother in ICU at the Shands Hospital.
First my husband saw a lizard, bathroom needs an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by RamadaLimited13006, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do pest control on a regular schedule. We are also working to upgrade our bathrooms. We value your feedback and you as our guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells of mold

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Mold smell , mold in tub enclosure . Should have asked to switch rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by RamadaLimited13006, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will forward this to Housekeeping Manager. Thank you again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estero FL

Stay only if desperate.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Close to the freeway, but so are the others.
Cons: Better in-room coffee. It tasted like the cardboard cups. More secure front door needed
Location: Tesla charging station nearby.
To start, the door was off the hinges and you had to lift it to close it. The sink leaked underneath to a point where if you turned on the water and your legs got splashed. Money saving low-wattage bulbs are OK for the main lighting, but the bedside lamps should be strong enough to read by. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stcatharines ontario canada

The hotel from Hades.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It's only saving grace The Cracker Barrel was just around the corne
I have always used Expedia to get me a nice room. This was the worst I have ever stayed in. We were actually ready to try to find another place to stay but no rooms were available within a 200 mile radius. We did not realize that the drag races held on this particular weekend. When we arrived it was late we had travelled 12 hours that day and just wanted to get a good nights rest. When we were going upstairs to our room there was a huge dog sticking its nose through the railing. The hall reeked of cigarette smoke and the room was filthy. There were smoke butt holes in the comforter and also in the pillowcase. The picture on the wall had cracked glass all across it. The bathroom was filthy. The tub was very spongy on the bottom and we didn't know whether we would end up falling through the floor. I was very embarrassed because my brother and sister in law had booked the room the night before and it was beautiful. Clean and roomy and quiet. This room at the ramada was in a very sketchy area. My brothers room looked like it had a bullet hole in it. There were no exterior doors closed so anyone could wonder in. We were actually frightened to go to sleep. I don't think this is a room Expedia should drop from its list
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Just what was needed for a nights rest.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Easy to get to. Plenty of dining choices and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
AIl I needed was a room for the night. The room provided that. That's all there is to say. I'm only writting more to meet the minimum numbeer of characters requirement.