Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Comfy and Clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
For a Super 8, this place was clean, comfortable and had a delightful Cuban-American woman in the breakfast area who warmly greeted customers and even made waffles for some of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean people at desk were nice

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad will never stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel room & staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: close to I-10
staff was pleasant.... the only thing that I didn't really like was the size of the pillows for the king size bed.... they are really small (the pillows size of a kids bed) ... other than that the room was clean..staff was nice ..I was visiting family went to the hotel early (11:00 AM) and I didn't expect the room to be ready...the the hotel manger on duty did call (pleasant lady) when it was ready.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to U.F

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We always stop here before the game and it's always a decent place to stay. Have been staying for years.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

keep driving! it's not worth it.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was filthy. Breakfast was just ok. Bathtub/shower walls were priced together, not really attached, and dirty. There was a spot by the bathroom mirror that looked like blood. The bed covers were stained and smelled nasty. Sheets were clean though. Floors didn't look vacuumed either. We were exhausted and it was the last room in the area was the only reason we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice motel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
For the price, this was a great place to stay. Everyone was friendly and they served a breakfast they the hotel staff made in front of you. They also had freshly made dinner Sun-Thurs. If we come back to that location we will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room dirty, staff was very nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The staff was friendly and nice. The hotel is in really bad shape. I needed a place to stay in the area. .I tried not to look!
1 out of 5
by Lane

Worst hotel and staff ever!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Room smelled horrible, one of the beds was broken, and there was no shower curtain. Called about the shower curtain and the night manager said they didn't have any (heard a girl in the background saying they did have some), and wouldn't give us one until 0930 the next day and then he hung up. Called several more times to get an understanding and the manager kept hanging up. Went to breakfast the next morning and heard the manager talking about it to the lady who was making waffles. The manager was talking bad about us in front of all the other guest. We didn't get back to the hotel till about 430 in the afternoon and we still didn't have a shower curtain. Called again and the staff wanted us to go get a shower curtain ourselves for the room. At that point we went ahead and checked out a day early and they refused to do anything or care. Will never stay at a Super 8 hotel at any location ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and cozy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and reasonably priced.
Location: The location is good since there are several local springs nearby.
The room was spacious with a nice king bed and a sitting area. Bathroom was reasonably clean and large enough.
2 out of 5
by eric from Rincon

Eric B.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the Motel was good for where we were going for vacation. The pool and surrounding area was nice. The motel it self is pretty old and some what out dated. The bath room was very basic, But the shower was bad and not to clean. The shower water knobs were very discolored and you could not get the hot and cold water to mix right. The room was not cleaned by house keeping after our first night stay at all. The front desk office said it should have been. Price of $70.00 a night was alright, But you raided the Motel at 3.1 and should be only a 2.7 at best.