Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel room & staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: close to I-10
staff was pleasant.... the only thing that I didn't really like was the size of the pillows for the king size bed.... they are really small (the pillows size of a kids bed) ... other than that the room was clean..staff was nice ..I was visiting family went to the hotel early (11:00 AM) and I didn't expect the room to be ready...the the hotel manger on duty did call (pleasant lady) when it was ready.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to U.F

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We always stop here before the game and it's always a decent place to stay. Have been staying for years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice motel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
For the price, this was a great place to stay. Everyone was friendly and they served a breakfast they the hotel staff made in front of you. They also had freshly made dinner Sun-Thurs. If we come back to that location we will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room dirty, staff was very nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The staff was friendly and nice. The hotel is in really bad shape. I needed a place to stay in the area. .I tried not to look!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and cozy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and reasonably priced.
Location: The location is good since there are several local springs nearby.
The room was spacious with a nice king bed and a sitting area. Bathroom was reasonably clean and large enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CUMMING, GA

I REFUSED TO STAY BECAUSE FACILITY WAS SMELLY AND

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: NOTHING TO LIKE.
Cons: RENOVATE ENTIRE FACILITY AND TRAIN EMPLOYEES TO BE MORE ACCOMODATING TO POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS.
Location: LOCTION WAS CONVENIENT TO MAJOR HIGHWAY AND ONE EXIT AWAY FROM AREA WITH SUITABLE RESTAURANTS AND SUITABLE INNS WHERE WE WOUND UP STAYING AND PAYING.
WHEN I ARRIVED AT MOTEL NO ONE WAS AT DESK. AFTER RINGING BELL, I EVENTUALLY GOT A PERSON TO COME OUT. SHE IMMEDIATELY TOOK MY CREDIT CARD AND CHARGED THE ROOM RATE TO ME. SHE GAVE ME A KEY TO THE ROOM AND I TOOK MY WIFE WITH ME TO ENTER IT. THE ROOM WAS SMELLY, THE BATHROOM WAS DIRTY AND WHEN I TOUCHED THE BED, THE MATTRESS ALMOST SANK TO THE FLOOR. I IMMEDIATELY RETURNED TO THE FRONT DESK AND AGAIN RANG FOR THE ATTENDANT. I TOLD HER WE COULD NOT STAY AND ASKED FOR A REFUND. SHE REFUSED SAYING THEIR POLICY IS NO REFUND. ON THAT WE LEFT THE AREA AND WENT TO ANOTHER MOTEL IN LAKE CITY, FLORIDA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
I understand that it's obviously old, but the walkways were cluttered, trash piles up in the trash bins, the beds were sunken in bad. The guy behind the desk even asked if I wanted to "check the room out" before we went to check in! I found that odd, we just lost the 80.00 that I spent and left and went and got another hotel.......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

travel stop over

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too many to mention
Location: Do not know
First room did not lock so we went to the desk and they would not give refund, but gave us another room that never saw a vacuum.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M. St. Simons island

Not Super

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The hotel room was extremely dirty. Towels were scarce apparently & when I finally got one it was stained and looked 20 years old. There was hair on the bath room floor and no hot water in the morning. Breakfast was ok.... the attendant was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Close to rv park where friends winter

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Quiet supper a plus that no one else has. Easy access to 75