Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ms. Luz Beaty

Listen to the stars

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
Definitely a second rate motel but Hotels.com has it rated as one star so you don't have any surprises. The wi-fi didn't work at all. I accepted it because they allow dogs and I am travelling with my pets so for one night, it's not that bad. I wouldn't have done it if I had been traveling with my husband alone; definitely!
3 out of 5
by Miller

Good for the money

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels
I made my reservation due to price. I looked at the rating and the personal reviews and was scared. It is not dirty. It is out dated but not dirty. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I am not sure that I would stay again because of no pool with kids but for the price it is worth it. When I think of 2 stars I think bugs, dirty and nasty...my room was none of those things. You are near food choices and shopping.
1 out of 5
by TerryWPB

Cockroach city

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Orbitz
The place is a cockroach infested dump. Honest, not once, not twice but three times I found them scurrying in the room. GROSS !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Not good

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels
This place is a dump. Many of the things could have been fixed by routine maintanence, like the shower head that shoots water all over the nasty ceiling and washes the crud from the ceiling down on your head- ever felt dirtier exiting a shower than entering it? You get the picture. Wallpaper was peeling, sheet rock cracked, carpet stunk and was sticky... We looked at the sheets pretty closely and didn't see anything crawling around, but the were yellowed with age. Never again...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

travelodge Lake City fl

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels
Reserved King bed on first floor-they gave those rooms to others. Offered King on second floor no working AC, it was 93 degrees. Given double bed first floor. Room was hot, and very dirty. Floor littered, dirty counter tops and dirty underwear left on floor from previous occupants. Ice machine inoperable. Will definitely NOT stay at Travelodge again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Siloam Springs, AR

You get what you pay for!

Posted Apr 19, 2011
Nothing to brag about. It's a bed and a shower. Wouldn't pay a penny more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

STAY AWAY!!!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2011
This was the MOST DISGUSTING hotel that I have EVER visited! Upon check-in, I was assigned a room that met the requirements of my booking. Before unloading the car, I always inspect the room. The first room looked as if the bathroom had not been cleaned in many months. The tub floor was almost black with dirt. The toilet still had urine stains around the rim and fecal matter sitting in the bottom of the bowl. The manager was helpful in offering a different room, which I accepted. The bathroom was much cleaner in this one. However, inspecting the beds, there were very dark stains all over BOTH MATTRESSES. Honestly, it looked as if this room was the scene of a very brutal murder as the stains very much resembled dried blood. Some of the stains were very large and concentrated, others were consistent with splatter. At this point, the manager canceled my reservation and I found an alternate location. I could not stay there with the disgusting lack of housekeeping and sanitation I had seen. As soon as I located a completely different hotel and checked in, I immediately took a shower as I felt completely disgusting after the brief few minutes I spent at the other hotel.