Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Philip from Derby

Lake Como stopover

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night on route back to Hook of Holland travelling by m/cycle. The receptionist was very helpful and cheerful and our room was clean, bright and well fitted out. The restaurant was very busy with two large parties so we decided to eat out at the Miralago by the lake- an excellent choice of food and good service. We did use the bar on our return, small but again friendly staff and good service. Other guests seemed to have enjoyed their visit. Would like to have stayed longer and would definitely use again. Would make an ideal base for touring in the area, only a short walk to lake ferry stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center of town

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Because this small older hotel does not have an elevator, we requested a room on a lower floor. Our room was on the third floor. Room was nice and breakfast was good. Despite the third floor room, we would come here again.
3 out of 5
by EM from Los Angeles

Totally OK for price

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
I would stay here again, though I would ask for a room not on the street side, because it's noisy day and night.
4 out of 5
by Frances from Australia

Convenience of hotel location

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel location and good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USAA

We would go back.

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
Only complaint would be there was no window,but there was a skylight that opened. Staff was very helpful, Nice restaurant. Great location, one block from the lake.
5 out of 5
by beth from Rheintal, Switzerland

Great location, nice hotel, ALL GOOD!

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
Albergo Ristorante Giordino was wonderful. located in a charming smaller town next to Lake Como, and very close to Como City itself. the hotel is really lovely, excellent price for the value, our room was clean and spacious and we too were pleasantly surprised that we received the room with the private terrace facing the mountains. great for us as it was at the back of the hotel away from the street, providing a more quiet stay. wifi worked seamlessly. dinner in the restaurant (we had pizza) was delicious, and breakfast was fine. really nice staff. all good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vern from Miami

Appealing hotel at moderate rates

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Restaurant
Location: Wonderful village of Cernobbio, great place to explore Lake Como
The hotel is an appealing option at a great village in one of the most beautiful areas of Italy. The hotel has a very attractive restaurant in a beautiful garden. My room was good, but a little bit too exposed to the main street.
4 out of 5
by Marjon from Cyprus

short walking distance to the lake of Como

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
We did not know what to expect as there were no previous reviews. After a drive of 900 km we really enjoyed the nice convenient location of the hotel. We first went in to the wrong place; there seem to be several Albergo's in the area. The other Albergo was also a restaurant with hotel facilities and was more at the entrance of the village. We found our hotel simple but cozy. The room and bathroom were not big but ok for 1 night. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was only a few minutes walk from the beautiful lake and nice restaurants around the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Zentral gelegenes Hotel. Das Zimmer ist etwas "in die Jahre gekommen" und das Badezimmer ist sehr klein, jedoch stimmt das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis für diese Lage am Comersee. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und das Abendessen im Restaurant war vorzüglich