Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft myers, fl

The location is superb and staff is like family

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Everything, but mostly the family/staff...the beautiful sounds that poured through my window..music,church bells, and people enjoying the city.
Cons: A longer stay! I didn't want to leave.
Location: Everything is only a few steps away!
From day one the staff made me feel at home. I am no world traveler and have never been to Italy. I know no Italian. I wanted to stay at a place that would help me "feel" the experience. As an artist. I use all my senses. I can't begin to tell you how much I enjoyed this place. The family that runs it. They couldn't be kinder and more patient. I was in Como for a wedding. The rest of my family paid 10 times more for a place to stay! But, when I was out enjoying the town. I would always say, "I'm ready to go home" that is how I felt about my experience with Tre Re.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Central hotel close to lake and all amenities

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Position is great can get to everywhere .
Cons: Hotel needs updating, needs a terrace seating area.
Location: Very central. Visit the Duomo.go up the Funicular ,visit the local museum amazing! , trips to Bellagio,menaggio,tressame, train or buses to anywhere.
This hotel is at the heart of the town of Como close to the lake ,the Duomo all the shops,restaurants and bars, it's a pity that the owners pay more attention to parking cars outside on their patio area where they could have a better seating and eating area for guests which would bring in more revenue I'm sure. The hotel itself us comfortable ,breakfast is plentiful just help yourself. Although they need to update the toaster which takes an age and the handle is broken. We had one meal on an evening which was very tasty and averagely priced. On arriving the the room we were given was very poor for a "superior double" very dark and small the view was of a quadrant yard of walls and the kitchen below which was noisy but when asked to move we were given a much better room with an outward looking view of the square still not what I would call "superior" but apparently it was all they had . Overall our stay was pleasant staff very helpful and obliging Anything you wanted to know always helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ligt dicht bij het meer

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Dicht bij het meer en midden tussen eet en drink gelegenheden.
Cons: Zorgen voor een goede bereikbaarheid en betere bescherming van de auto's betreffende beschadigingen
Location: Dicht bij het meer en midden tussen eet en drink gelegenheden.
Het hotel is moeilijk vindbaar, zelfs met navigatie. Parkeren bij het hotel, wordt gedaan door het personeel, want de beschikbare plaatsen zijn zeer weinig, mijn nieuwe auto is er (licht) beschadigd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for transportation

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Some of staff
Location: Excellant
Pleasant stay, very easy for transportation, & to get to things to see & do,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Handy central location

Posted May 18, 2015
Very good apart from glitch with wifi not working in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in historic downtown. Not for cars.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Great central location. No need for a car if you are staying in Como, or can take a train to go where you need to go.
Great location just one block away from the Duomo and within walking distance from restaurants and bars. This is not the usual run-of-the-mill hotel. It's located in the historic downtown so getting there by car can be very tricky. It was impossible some nights. During my stay some streets were closed and I had to park somewhere else. It is not a car friendly place. The staff is polite and accommodating. The room was spacious considering the location (and age of the building).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Parking in central location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Availability, security and convenience of hotel parking
Cons: All tv channels were Italian - no English, French, or German
Location: Plenty to do in Como and surrounding area in daytime especially if you have a car. Unfortunately the weather was inclement during our stay.
A pleasant hotel in the very center of Como near the duomo, the Lake and the pedestrian area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Friendly and very helpful staff. Fantastic location for the price. Adequate breakfast (continental). Very nice room. This is our third visit over the past 7 years and will definitely use again. Other hotels in the area far more expensive. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant Central Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Its location and friendly staff.
Cons: Cold Beer !!
Location: Lake Como !! just stunning !
We stayed 5 nights over the Italian Grand prix Weekend, The Hotel was just right !!............
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Delightful hotel in centre of Como

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the historic atmosphere of the hotel.
Cons: The shower leaked and despite being reported was not fixed during our week's stay.
Location: The hotel is situated in the centre of the town so is convenient for the historic buildings and also for the boats serving the lake.
Delightful hotel conveniently situated in the centre of Como. Ideally situated to explore the lake. Our bedroom was comfortable and the breakfasts were sustaining!