Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Quirky architecture!
Cons: Make clear that breakfast is not included!
Our first room (225), at the end of a hallway, was an upgrade in size and elegance. Lovely room. Until that night, when I discovered it was directly over a pizza place and street that were, ahem, lively. Noisy until 1am. And again at 6am. With windows closed it was a bit better but then we stifled because it's summer and warm! (Yes, there's an air conditioner... but I was really wanting the lovely breeze!) I went down to the front desk in the morning and they promptly found us a different room and helped us get moved. A standard room overlooking the central courtyard. Nice and quiet. I did have to dig out my airplane eyemask though to keep out the bright spotlights they used until midnight. With that on, I was able to get good sleep the following nights. The hotel is located in a great part of town. Easy walk to the lake and to shopping and to the train stations. One downside was that breakfast was not included, which we found out at check-out! It's so common in Italy for breakfast to be included that they really should have noted it on check-in, or next to the breakfast hours. It was okay but not worth 10EUR each.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. Rooms could be bigger, but overall is OK. The food at there restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok apart from smoking room next door

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was I room 32 (non smoking room), really nice but unfortunately at the end of a corridor next to a smoking room (no 31). The stench of cigarette smoke was in our room all night and especially bad in the morning. Not too impressed about that but apart from that breakfast was good. You have to email the hotel about parking before arriving....We did but didn't get a reply so if you don't get a reply call or email again.
3 out of 5
by Bohdan from Adelaide South Australia

Lake Como-as good as it gets for all amenities

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in old town, very close to cafes,duomo,lake Como,gelato shops and quaint retail shops and old town squares.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Burnham Berkshire

Albergo Tre Re Como

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was smooth and staff were very friendly and welcoming, the hotel is very clean and room I had was very quiet at night,the central location mad it ideal for all sights and train stations and only short walk to boat departures for all lake excursions, I would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft myers, fl

The location is superb and staff is like family

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Everything, but mostly the family/staff...the beautiful sounds that poured through my window..music,church bells, and people enjoying the city.
Cons: A longer stay! I didn't want to leave.
Location: Everything is only a few steps away!
From day one the staff made me feel at home. I am no world traveler and have never been to Italy. I know no Italian. I wanted to stay at a place that would help me "feel" the experience. As an artist. I use all my senses. I can't begin to tell you how much I enjoyed this place. The family that runs it. They couldn't be kinder and more patient. I was in Como for a wedding. The rest of my family paid 10 times more for a place to stay! But, when I was out enjoying the town. I would always say, "I'm ready to go home" that is how I felt about my experience with Tre Re.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Oxford

Our best holiday, in large part made by this hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Totally brilliant hotel and stay - the hotel is in a slightly old building, but is clearly loved, looked after and cherished. It is meticulously clean, the rooms are a reasonable size, the noise is just not noticeable (it is right in the city centre 200 m from the cathedral), indeed, I hardly heard anything. What made the stay however was the superb staff: the receptionists were amazing, friendly, very professional, amazingly they remembered which rooms we were in, reaching for the right key even before we'd come back from a days touristing. No issue was too much trouble. The owners (at least, I think they were the owners) were always there, watching, maintaining standards, friendly and professional. It was perfect for us and I thoroughly recommend it, we would certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Central hotel close to lake and all amenities

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Position is great can get to everywhere .
Cons: Hotel needs updating, needs a terrace seating area.
Location: Very central. Visit the Duomo.go up the Funicular ,visit the local museum amazing! , trips to Bellagio,menaggio,tressame, train or buses to anywhere.
This hotel is at the heart of the town of Como close to the lake ,the Duomo all the shops,restaurants and bars, it's a pity that the owners pay more attention to parking cars outside on their patio area where they could have a better seating and eating area for guests which would bring in more revenue I'm sure. The hotel itself us comfortable ,breakfast is plentiful just help yourself. Although they need to update the toaster which takes an age and the handle is broken. We had one meal on an evening which was very tasty and averagely priced. On arriving the the room we were given was very poor for a "superior double" very dark and small the view was of a quadrant yard of walls and the kitchen below which was noisy but when asked to move we were given a much better room with an outward looking view of the square still not what I would call "superior" but apparently it was all they had . Overall our stay was pleasant staff very helpful and obliging Anything you wanted to know always helpful.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Michael a driver from England

CAR PARKING

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The only problem we had with our stay was with the car parking. We left our keys with reception incase the car needed to be moved out of the way. It was moved and parked up against a wall in the garage. About 10 miles down the road we stopped and when we got out of the car noticed 2 scratches on the side of the car that had been parked next to the wall.I recomment that anyone takeing their own car check it very carefully before they leave.