Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Picky from New York City

excellent location for everything

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
Very pleasantly surprised, quality food at the restaurant, very personable & accommodating staff esp. the Asian staff.
4 out of 5
by Ronnie from USA

Great hotel in Como!!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay!! Will stay here again if come back to Como area. We drove in so it wasn't the easiest place to get to, but once we arrived every staff member made our stay enjoyable. In the heart of it all this hotel is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants, also right across the street from the lake!! Wonderful decor in the hotel, rooms were clean and comfortable, book here if given the chance!!
3 out of 5
by nimai from LA

Expensive compared to the amenities.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Very dark rooms. Bathroom is not comfortable at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by IanGill

Como trip

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on HotelClub
Good location for town and boat trips. Good refurbishment.
5 out of 5
by carol from los angeles

right on the lake

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is very convenientlylocated. I was a lone female and staff was very caring and helpful. I was on the 3rd floor so I had a lovely unobstructed view of the lake. The room was small but nicely furnished. Although it was facing the front it was very quiet. I would definitely return.The rate was very fare. Less expensive than my hotel in Milan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Boutique Villa Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
A beautiful small villa annex converted into an elegant boutique hotel. Very grand atrium seating area. Nice bar with indoor or outdoor seating. Located right across from the lake. Walking distance to the town center or to the Ferry. Beautiful room with high ceiling. Underground parking was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wallpaper alert

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was a fine place to stop overnight. The reception staff are never in a hurry to greet you nor give your key back. The decor is very floral, the lift was not only padded but covered in floral silky material. The rooms are more sedate except the curtain strings are hung so high you need to stand on a chair to unhook and close the curtains! All in all certainly not a bad place - 25 min walk ( or 8 euro taxi) to the main trainstation, 5 minutes walk to a closer one. Opposite the lake and quick walk to the centre of town.
4 out of 5
by Dijana from Sydney, Australia

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
Close to Lago Nord train station which is one of the reasons for picking this hotel. It is a 10+ minute walk to S. Giovanni train station with luggage, but this is quicker than waiting for the bus which didn't appear to turn up. We were upgraded from a classic room to a deluxe which was lovely. However, the room was facing the piazza which was noisy at night and close to the road to hear the loud traffic passing by. We were told it had a view of the lake, and it did, once you managed to get the shutters open and turned your head to the right. The room itself was very nice and spacious. The buffet breakfast was nice and the kitchen staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking the lake

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The location and the staff (Excluding the porter)
Cons: They need to get a happier porter
Location: Location was fantastic right on the lake with just a couple of minutes to the ferries and a couple of minutes to the main squares, bars & restaurants.
The Staff were all very helpful and friendly apart from the grumpiest porter who took our luggage to our rooms on the 1st day. Although the hotel is overlooking the lake there is a main road inbetween. The hotel is very well run and breakfast was very nice, although, seeing as the rate was for bed and breakfast was it was a little disappointing that you have to pay €7-€10 if you wanted anything cooked eg. €7 for scrambled eggs alone. Como is a great t6own to say in with easy access to all the hotspots. Providing you catch the fast ferry it was only around 45-50 minutes to the centre of the lake and Bellagio, otherwise on the slow ferries it is more like 2 hours 30 minutes. We had booked a superior room which were a fair size and nicely decorated with a view of the lake. The overall experience of the hotel was good. Only one other point is over the 3 night weekend we stayed at the hotels the restaurant and bar was only open the first night and closed for the Friday and Saturday nights for holidays, which we were not told when we arrived and seemed a little strange for a weekend in mid August.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lake como.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Nice location and great staff.
Cons: Rooms should be redesigned.
our room size was small for the price and room amenities were somehow unusual for instance the shower in the middle of room and bathroom close to bed! But staff were great and breakfast was good.