Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location is the best in Como, you could walk in any direction and be close and safe.
Cons: Not enough electrical outlets to charge batteries, etc
Location: Location is A+++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Beautiful hotel right on the lake.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We had a beautiful room overlooking the lake. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean but small. The bath was small but not tiny so more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cresskill, Estados Unidos de América

excellent in every way

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: poor parking facilities and very expensive--so was the breakfast.
Location: in the old town walking distances and near the train/bus terminal
excellent I do not have to add anything extra except excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent position
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location,location,location!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had the junior suite (300) with a huge balcony overlooking the lake. It was gorgeous! Perfect place to have breakfast or some wine. The location of this hotel is ideal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Nice clean hotel in wonderful location.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Midway between dialog and San Marco.plaza. clean, goodbrrskfasts. I would recommend hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate. Staff was inflexible and uninformed regarding an impending train strike.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Enough

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad on balance. The exterior of the hotel is grand, but the interior doesn't quite match up -- there are odd little corridors going off in funny directions, mismatched art in different kinds of frames, and a slightly frumpy, dusty quality. It's perfectly comfortable, but not as elegant as the exterior would suggest. Location is good -- right downtown, on a main plaza next to the ferry terminal, a block from Como Nord railway station, which puts you about an hour from Milan's main airport. If you've been vacationing in the prettier parts of Lake Como, and need to make a late-morning or early-afternoon flight home, this is a perfectly nice place to spend your last night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Como, Lake Como, Italy

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Tired. Disappointing and do not know WHO rated them a 4 star hotel. Stay in another lake town for less than 1/2 the price and have fresh air and more fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
our room had a terrible view of an alley way with trash bins....but, we weren't in the room so much. The staff was wonderful and as an American, we really appreciated the English speaking front desk reception.