Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Lovely B&B!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Location: I recommend taking the somewhat vigorous hike up to the lighthouse, great views! We also recommend eating at the restaurant inside this hotel.
This place was simply wonderful! We arrived in the mid afternoon and checked in with no problem. The room was very clean and had a lovely view. We ate at the restaurant downstairs and were very pleased! The same gentleman that checked us in prepared our meal in the kitchen. I had the lasagna and it was delicious! It was very quiet with very few other guests. I wish we had stayed more than one night! They even let us leave our bags in the room and "check out" later!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Nie wieder...Achtung....Achtung

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Ist einfach sehr schlechte erfahrung haben wir (ich und meine familien)mit diesem Hotel gehabt.... Wir sind angekommen um 13.45,und der hotel war GESCHLOSSEN..!!! Und wir haben gewartet bis um 15.00 bei die eingangs türe mit ein 5 Monaten Baby auf dem Arm...Und der hotel immer noch geschlossen ohne gar keine Erklärung... Schluss endlich wir sind zum andere Hotel gegangen und unsere Reise weiter gemacht... P.S. Bei Reservierung, sie haben uns gesagt das Hotel ist ausgebucht und gebts Nür noch ein einziges Zimmer frei...!!!! Und dort hat nie einen Mensch gehabt...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heikki from Helsinki

Suositeltava paikka.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Mahtava näkymä järvelle. Sumuisena päivänä näkynä on...ei mitään. Autoillen saapuminen on varsin kapeaa tietä suuremmalla autolla vaativa tehtävä. Perillä ei ole hotellin vieressä parkkitilaa. Parkkialue on muutaman sadan metrin päässä. Hotellin omistaja varsin avuliasti auttoi pysäköintiongemassa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orkney Scotland

Lovely view over the lake

Posted Sep 22, 2015
A ride up the funicular and great views spoiled by Fawlty Towers type staff. Twin beds instead of a double one of which collapsed. Como a stone throw away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Dalarna

Undvik stället

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Ligger högt på ett berg. Smala gator och extremt svårt att parkera. Ingen vidare mat inte heller frukosten ok. Rumstädningen dålig. Internet funkade inte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Randolph, NJ USA

Great Overnight Experience

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great view from the top of the mountain. Very clean and accommodating. Wish we had more time to spend beyond one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marianne from Aalborg

Udsigten gør det hele til en god oplevelse

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Flotteste beliggenhed med udsigt over Como. Tilkørsel ikke for folk med højdeskræk. Hotellet ligger højt og der er kun hårnålesving. Dårlige parkeringsforhold. Hvis man er med fly eller tog er der en bjergbane fra byen og op til hotellet. Dårlig typisk italiensk morgenmad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Spectacular view, exciting drive

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: English speaking
The hotel is located in Como suburbia on a mountain overlooking the city of Como and the lake with the surprisingly spectacular view from a balcony of every room (we even stayed extra day because of it). If you are a confident driver, you will share my excitement from the 5-km road from Como to the hotel, and finding a parking spot will be quite an entertaining challenge, since most of the empty spaces that don't block the streets are reserved for the registered residents only. For the reluctant commuter-type drivers I recommend the funicular line that runs from Como center to within 1-minute walk from a hotel (5.50 euros round-trip, operates till midnight in summer). Hotel personnel are inviting and helpful, but they speak only a few words in English. Breakfast is minimal, but it matches the hotel price range. The area is extremely quite at night (some might even say too quite) except for the neighboring church bells in the morning. The town of Como looks much better from the hotel balcony, than it does from the city center. Nice base to make half-day car trips along the shores of lake Como.