Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Sweet hotel to get away

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff were awesome and the room was clean and fresh. It is a very interesting drive to the hotel up a very narrow lane but it was so nice to be out of the busy area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Lovely B&B!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Location: I recommend taking the somewhat vigorous hike up to the lighthouse, great views! We also recommend eating at the restaurant inside this hotel.
This place was simply wonderful! We arrived in the mid afternoon and checked in with no problem. The room was very clean and had a lovely view. We ate at the restaurant downstairs and were very pleased! The same gentleman that checked us in prepared our meal in the kitchen. I had the lasagna and it was delicious! It was very quiet with very few other guests. I wish we had stayed more than one night! They even let us leave our bags in the room and "check out" later!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Nie wieder...Achtung....Achtung

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Ist einfach sehr schlechte erfahrung haben wir (ich und meine familien)mit diesem Hotel gehabt.... Wir sind angekommen um 13.45,und der hotel war GESCHLOSSEN..!!! Und wir haben gewartet bis um 15.00 bei die eingangs türe mit ein 5 Monaten Baby auf dem Arm...Und der hotel immer noch geschlossen ohne gar keine Erklärung... Schluss endlich wir sind zum andere Hotel gegangen und unsere Reise weiter gemacht... P.S. Bei Reservierung, sie haben uns gesagt das Hotel ist ausgebucht und gebts Nür noch ein einziges Zimmer frei...!!!! Und dort hat nie einen Mensch gehabt...
3 out of 5
by Liisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heikki from Helsinki

Suositeltava paikka.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Mahtava näkymä järvelle. Sumuisena päivänä näkynä on...ei mitään. Autoillen saapuminen on varsin kapeaa tietä suuremmalla autolla vaativa tehtävä. Perillä ei ole hotellin vieressä parkkitilaa. Parkkialue on muutaman sadan metrin päässä. Hotellin omistaja varsin avuliasti auttoi pysäköintiongemassa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orkney Scotland

Lovely view over the lake

Posted Sep 22, 2015
A ride up the funicular and great views spoiled by Fawlty Towers type staff. Twin beds instead of a double one of which collapsed. Como a stone throw away.
1 out of 5
by Eric from Dalarna

Undvik stället

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Ligger högt på ett berg. Smala gator och extremt svårt att parkera. Ingen vidare mat inte heller frukosten ok. Rumstädningen dålig. Internet funkade inte.
5 out of 5
by andrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Randolph, NJ USA

Great Overnight Experience

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great view from the top of the mountain. Very clean and accommodating. Wish we had more time to spend beyond one night.
4 out of 5
by Marianne from Aalborg

Udsigten gør det hele til en god oplevelse

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Flotteste beliggenhed med udsigt over Como. Tilkørsel ikke for folk med højdeskræk. Hotellet ligger højt og der er kun hårnålesving. Dårlige parkeringsforhold. Hvis man er med fly eller tog er der en bjergbane fra byen og op til hotellet. Dårlig typisk italiensk morgenmad