Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Apartment

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
About 20 minutes walk from the center of Bellagio but beautiful walk through the gardens. Nice cafe outside the apartment for continental breakfast and coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Fantastic accommodation in a beautiful location. We didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Napa, CA

Great accommodations near Bellagio

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Cons: The fan unit is not powerful enough and the showers need some shelving to place shampoo and soap.
Location: Convenient. San Giovanni pier, food markets, Mela and Salvio restaurant. Ample parking. Local train to take you into Bellagio if needed.
My family and I just got back from visiting Bellagio and Il Vicolo was a fabulous place to stay! It was a little hard to find because we did not have a GPS and our Italian mapquest directions only worked so far. However, once I called the office and spoke with Adriana, all was fine. The apartments are conveniently located 5 mins south of the town of Bellagio off of San Giovanni (15-20 mins by foot). There is ample parking and it is right near the San Giovanni docks so you can catch a boat to Bellagio, Varena and Mennagio if you like. Our two kids also swam at the dock and there is a wonderful restaurant/trattoria called Mela nestled in there. Having Mela there was great because in the morning we would sit and have our cappuccino and in the afternoons our kids would get a gelato or piadini when hungry. There are also two food markets about 3 mins away by car which we used. As for our rooms, we chose the detached cottage with private courtyard. All three of the Il Vicolo apartments are beautifully renovated. What you see online and their website is what you get! We loved it. The cottage had a small stovetop with refrigerator and microwave along with glassware, plates, etc. My only overall complaint was that that there is no ac and the fan unit was not powerful enough. Other than that it was terrific and we would definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pal from Kobenhavn

Renovated and clean - very positive

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Nice renovated room in a quite nice little town - very positive and welcoming owners
4 out of 5
by Bjarne from Kristiansund

Fantastisk sted, flott hotell

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Trivelig hotell, hyggelig personell, gode senger, flott bad med god dusj, Bellagio og området rundt Como sjøen er en fantastisk idyll. Enkel, men OK frokost. Minus var noe dårlig renhold på rommet og mangelfullt bytte av håndduker. Et annet minus er at området har mye besøk av turister og at prisnivået på restauranter og i butikker var relativt høyt. Flere restauranter praktiserte cover charge i tillegg til pris på servering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

chic renoviertes gebäude im ruhiges dorf

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: angenehme zimmer
Location: Das hotel ist etwa 2km ausserhalb von Bellagio in ein sehr ruhige dorf -dort ist eine sehr gute fisch restaurant und ruhe .
zimmer war modern eingerichtet mit möglichkeit tee oder kaffee selbst vorzubereiten - bad war großzugig und sauber- frühstück keine riesige auswahl aber alles von beste qualität und sehr schmackhaft . Servicekräfte alle freundlich und hilfsbereit - also nichts zu meckern !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sehr familiär

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Zimmer, sehr modern und schön
Location: Etwas abgelegen, aber das wussten wir ja vorher, nach Bellagio geht man schon gute 20 min.
Klein und fein, tolle Küche, wo auch das Frühstücksbuffet aufgebaut ist. Frühstück mlt bestem Parmaschinken und Käse. Wir haben uns wohlgefühlt, Alissia hat gute Tipps zu Unternehmungen und Restaurants gegeben, gerne wieder😎
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

alles super

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Zum Laufen nach Bellagio völlig ok, Ca 20min. Man kann durch einen Park laufen, der kostet allerdings 6,50€ pro Person/Tag.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

좋아요!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
조용하고 이탈리아 조그마한 마을을 체험해볼수 있는 경치가 엄청 아름다운 곳이였어요. 숙박객이 우리 가족밖에 없었는데도 조식도 인원맞춰서 준비해주고 매우 친절했어요. 대신 리셉션이 없어서 전화해서 만나야해요!