Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Marietta, GA

Great location, clean and very helpful!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed the central location in Como. Perfect for shopping, dining and walking the town.
4 out of 5
by Maureen from Taipei

A well managed hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
I particularly like the Tiffany blue bathroom in my delux double room and it will be the bathroom I want to have at my house if possible. This hotels locates in a very convenient location but tucks away from the crowds by walking another three minutes from the shopping street. Will be my 1st hotel choice when I visit Como next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

The hotel is really central and nice and modern

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Very clean and modern. It's central location put's you in the heart of the town. The breakfast was really nice with lots of choice. It was lovely!
The staff were fantastic and made our experience a really good one. We will defitiely stay there again when we next visit Lake Como.
4 out of 5
by Lacy from Kansas City, Missouri

Honeymoon in Como

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel that was very clean and modern. We just stayed here for one night, enjoyed our stay and would come here again. Great neighborhood with lots of shops and restaurants close by. The breakfast was great, but we didn't realize until after we ate that it was a separate charge. Overall a nice hotel we would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A modern hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Staff were very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay here. Small (16 rooms) but had all the facilities we wanted. Very nice breakfast & pizzeria on corner of block owned by hotel. 5 minute walk to lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Comfortable, close to everything.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet room.
Cons: Frost over all of the bathroom door.
Location: Harbor, restaurants, market.
Great, helpful staff. Nice room, although bathroom door is partially transparent. Good breakfast. Convenient to train, harbor, shops, restaurants.
4 out of 5
by MWDR from Minnesota, USA

Avenue Hotel Delivers

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at Avenue Hotel for two nights before a business meeting. Great central location within easy walking distance of everything. Clean, modern space. Nice room with nice bathroom. The only downside was my room's location - directly off the dining patio. Which made it difficult to leave my window open. Would definintely recommend for others.
4 out of 5
by Zeph from HKG

4.5; will recommend

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Recommended. Location quite central, even if u get lost in the little alleyways, somehow, u will easily find your way back. Both on foot/ driving. Friendly staff. Our room was nice, clean.
4 out of 5
by Bob W from Australia

Right in the centre of the old city.mclose to ever

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean, staff were excellent. But hotel is furnished in ultra modern style, which looks great but is not all that comfortable. The heating could not be turned down. The wifi is virtually useless. It is so slow it would not even upload photos on Facebook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHRIS from HOUSTON

Best stay ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Great location, wonderful staff
Cons: Nothing, hotel was PERFECT!
Location: This hotel is located in central Como and everything is within a 5 min walk from the hotel. GREAT LOCATION!
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Very clean, comfy beds and fantastic location. The staff at the hotel was the most amazing staff I have ever seen!!!! They went ABOVE AND BEYOND the call!!! They were there every second of every day to help and make our stay the best stay ever!!!!!!! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!