Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very nice room on the Como lake! Clean modern and comfortable! We also been lucky having a room with a little lake view... Amazing!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Facile da trovare, facile da raggiungere

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Attraversando il paese di Tremezzina si individua facilmente l'albergo e lo si raggiunge senza alcun problema di parcheggio. L'accoglienza è senza problemi nell'annesso bar/reception. La struttura è rinnovata, ben tenuta, pulitissima e funzionale. Nelle stanze essenziali non manca nulla compresa una vista mare dal balconcino. Mancando l'ascensore l'accessibilità ai piani delle stanze (2° e 3°) può costituire per qualcuno una difficoltà insormontabile. A parte ciò il soggiorno è piacevole e raccomandabilissimo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

B&B am Comer See

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit, Klimaanlage
Cons: Wegbeschreibung bzw. richtige Adresse (das Hotel befindet sich in Mezzegra und nicht in Tremezzina).
Location: An der Hauptstraße am Comer See. Mann kann Bootstoueren unternehmen, Comer See erkunden. Gute Bademöglichkeiten gibt es 2-3 km entfernt.
Das Hotel war relativ schlecht ausgeschildert, und wir mussten mehrmals im Ort hin und her fahren bevor wir es zu Fuß erreicht haben. Die Lage des Hotels direkt an der Hauptstraße. Die Hotelzimmmer sind alle im Obergeschoss (Dachgeschoss). Unser Zimmer war zum Hof und mit Bergaussicht. Wir hatten Glück, dass das Zimmer etwas weiter von der Straße entfernt war, deshalb hat der Straßenlärm uns nicht gestört. Das Zimmer hatte eine funktionierende Klimaanlage und war sauber. Das im Internet beschriebene SAT-TV funktionierte nicht. Satelitensystem ist zusammengebrochen, das Kabelfernsehen (über eine Box) funktionierte zwar, zeigte aber ausschließlich italienische Kanäle und funktionierte nicht richtig (Kanäle fingen an zu laufen, plötzlich wurde stumm etc.). Die Besitzer konnten die Kabelbox auch nicht in Ordnung bringen. Der SAT-Receiver stand dort einfach so, die Besitzer wollten den nicht reparieren. Der Fenstervorhang im Bad/WC war durchsichtig, und wir mussten uns mit einen Badetuch behelfen. Das Frühstück war dem 2* B&B angemessen. Eine Sorte Schinken, eine Sorte Käse, Brötchen, Joghurts, Müsli, Obst und Kuchen/Gebäck. Der Kaffee war ok. Die Besitzer konnten kein Deutsch, ein Paar Brocken Englisch und ansonsten Italienisch. Alles in allem die Lage in der Nähe der teueren Villen und Hotels am Comer See (bis zum See ca. 5 Min zu Fuß) an der Hauptstraße.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

Grazioso vicino al lago

Posted Sep 29, 2015
sono rimasta sorpresa perché nonostante sia un 2 stelle ho trovato la camera moto bella, spaziosa e pulita. Vista sul lago e comodo per spostarsi.
2 out of 5
by Jocelyne from Canada

Never go there.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Azzano Holidays B&B is not a B&B ! Reception : situated on the 1st floor, its liked a convenience store. They sold newspapers, reviews, etc.; also a pastry shop with tables and chairs. In the background, a small room were they served breakfast. Its seems a playing room in the evening… with some machines… Then we have to go outside to get our room. Outside, there are some durty garden equipment, near the entrance door. Inside, the rug and floor are very dirty. Then we go by stairs to our room. The 1st and 2nd floor seem to be located apartments (long term), dirty floor, we are lodged on the 3st floor. The stairs to go to our room are clean, the room too. We pay for a lake view, but it wast'n the reality. The view was very far, behind building, and looking at the window (4 feet high) we haven't the view. We must put our kneens down the floor to see something. But the room was clean. Breakfast in the playing room was OK but table not very clean. Difficult to find a good restaurant for the dinner. This building is situated on a corner, with a lot of traffic, during the day and THE NIGHT. Unfortunately, we reserved two nights at this place…
5 out of 5
by Ramon from Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico

Excelente

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Todo excelente. Buen hotel, buena localizacion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Rochelle

Hôtel agréable

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Le petit déjeuner !! la chambre rénovée, la propreté, la gentillesse du personnel.
Cons: Peut-être une meilleure isolation phonique.
Location: Tout le Lac de Côme, magnifique !
Personnel très accueillant et disponible. Hôtel un peu bruyant car situé le long d'une route assez passante. Petit déjeuner top !! Pains délicieux, viennoiseries, yaourts, salade de fruits succulente, café excellent, beaucoup de choix (jambon, fromage, etc). Stationnement assez facile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels