Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of the lake

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The view was fantastic, staff very friendly and helpfull, great breakfast!
Cons: The Hotel seemed slightly dated, otherwise it would have gotten the highest grader.
Location: Best view i've vad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA, USA

Great Como Location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location is wonderful for seeing Como on foot.
Cons: Update the decor and brighten up the lobby and bar areas for a better first impression and comfort.
Location: The lake, the heart of town, many restaurants and shops surrounded this hotel.
The staff member gave us an upgraded room with a view of Lake Como without charge at check-in and without our asking. We appreciated that! The decor is dated, but the comfort of the room was fine. The lobby was dark and gloomy, yet the bar area was comfortable enough for a relaxing drink. The bartender had the most enjoyable mood music playing. We were given good directions for the area, so we have no real complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel itself was fine BUT...

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Stay itself was fine, but the hotel ignored an issue with damage to my car (see below)
Cons: I left my car with the parking attendant and when I picked it up there was damage on the bumper, which the rental company charged me for. The hotel not only denied the attendant did the damage, they denied he had driven the car! I left the car at the car elevator and saw the attendant drive it in! They have since ignored any emails I've sent to them.
Location: Fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUONO

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: NON USUFRUIRE DI UNA CAMERA VISTA LAGO ESSENDO LA PRIMA VOLTA OSPITI NEL VOSTRO HOTEL
Cons: CHIEDERE PIU' SPESSO DA PARTE DEL CAMERIERE ALLA COLAZIONE : DESIDERA QUALCOSA? SENZA CHE SI ASPETTI A CHIAMARE OGNI VOLTA IL CAMERIERE
Location: OTTIMA POSIZIONE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

excellent location next to lake

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: air conditioning
Location: location made it easy to get to everything of note in and around Como
good hotel with helpful service and excellent buffet breakfast; stay marred only by air conditioning insufficient for unexpectedly hot and humid weather
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Fantastic location, balcony room is a must.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: The beds and a smile from the bar staff!
Location: A lovely area to go and seek out places to eat, shop and visit. Easy access to boats busses and trains.
The view from the balcony room was lovely and although there was a bus stop outside the window soundproofing was sufficient to cut any outside noise. There was more of a problem with internal noise from other rooms! The rooms were well kept although the beds were a little uncomfortable for our liking but everyone to their own. The reception staff were always ready to help, the breakfast staff were efficient but one or two of the bar staff could do with a smile on their face! It was a really lovely stay in a lovely place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac, Maryland

Great hotel with wonderful center of town location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: We liked the location of the hotel, the breakfast buffet, and the service.
Cons: We did not eat at the restaurant because the menu seemed too limited.
Location: In the Piazza Cavour, across from the lake and across from the piers from the ferries. Very close to great restaurants and shopping. Alps all around.
We stayed five days, with a buffet breakfast everyday day, lots of fresh fruit and bakery goods. Center of town location, across from the piers, surrounded by cafes and shops. Extras - towels, adaptors - upon request. Wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay (:
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for exploring the city/lake

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice if slightly pricy hotel. Just a stone throw to the lake and the centre. Room was good; Breakfast was good; Downstairs restaurant as well. Parking is available nearby with a fee.